Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-055b78
Published 15 Jun 2026, 12:08 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Music Licence 2025-2026
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Below threshold - without competition
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: HM Land Registry: "Music Licence 2025-2026". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
This licence gives HM Land Registry provision to legally play and perform music within the organisation, whether through the radio, TV, and other digital devices. PPL PRS Limited are the only supplier in the market who can provide the Music Licence.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Chartered Institute of Legal ExecutivesHolds 21.9% of historical attributable spend
Low ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for HM Land Registry. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£354,612Historical spend
Typical award value
£15,623Robust (n=13)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (13 active published awards)
Coverage: 13 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 13 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chartered Institute of Legal Executives | 1 win | £77,500 | No published budget |
| NLA Media Access Limited | 1 win | £73,099 | No published budget |
| Motion Picture Licensing Company Limited (MPLC Ltd) | 1 win | £39,449 | No published budget |
| PPL PRS | 2 wins | £30,374 | No published budget |
| Sue Baker Consulting Ltd | 1 win | £30,000 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 79 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 09:06 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~53 days
Notice Stability
1 updates
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
PERK UK LIMITEDCRN: 03770815 | 3 contracts | £100,000,403,600 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CAPITA BUSINESS SERVICES LTDCRN: PNHC-7682-GPTQ | 43 contracts | £19,576,305,832 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £11,420,800,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
ILIOSCRN: 1157281 | 1 contract | £10,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Kier ConstructionCRN: 02099533 | 10 contracts | £8,502,647,260 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Willmott Dixon Construction LtdCRN: 00768173 | 7 contracts | £8,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 3 contracts | £7,400,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Compass Contract Services LimitedCRN: PTWW-9172-LVMX | 10 contracts | £5,800,144,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £4,200,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Believ LtdCRN: 12231122 | 2 contracts | £4,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Below threshold - without competition | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 15 Jun 2026, 12:08 BST | Last source update | 15 Jun 2026, 12:08 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Unspecified in notice | ||||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-055b78 | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
15 Jun 2026, 12:08 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract terminated
Signed 7 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £14,948
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (1) PPL PRS Ltd Not published · Not published · active · lots 1 |
Contracts (1) Music Licence 2025-2026 £14,948 · signed 7 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · terminated Final published value: £14,948 Contract period: 8 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST — 7 Jun 2026, 23:59 BST |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Status changed to published status
15 Jun 2026, 12:08 BST - Official notice release published
15 Jun 2026, 12:08 BST - procurement method changed
15 Jun 2026, 12:08 BST - Buyer information updated
15 Jun 2026, 12:08 BST - Official notice release published
8 Jul 2025, 16:44 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
1 participating organisation
HM Land Registry
Contracting authority
Official Documents & Specifications (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 15 Jun 2026, 12:08 BST
- 8 Jul 2025, 16:44 BST