TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Planned
Planned
#h6vhtk-06f66c
Published 10 Sept 2026, 10:47 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Framework for Operated and Non-Operated Plant Equipment and Tools

Authority:Caerphilly County Borough Council(Local Council)
Framework Agreement
services
Open procedure
Above threshold
SME suitable
Sectors:
CPV 16
CPV 24
CPV 31
+9 more
Delivery:
Framework ceiling (notional)
£8,000,000
Notional ceiling exc. VAT — not attributable revenue
Submission deadline
Pipeline stage
planned
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
3 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 1 May 2027, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Caerphilly County Borough Council: "Framework for Operated and Non-Operated Plant Equipment and Tools". Published status: planned. Published value: £8,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.

Official Requirement Description:

The purpose of this framework agreement is to cover for the provision of annual, seasonal, ad hoc, and long term plant and equipment hire requirements and the purchase of plant and equipment (such as but not limited to Front Wheeled Loaders etc). Hire and purchase encompasses the following service areas “Construction”, “Building”, “Highways and Engineering”, "Traffic Management”, “Winter Maintenance", "Ground Maintenance" and “Other General Maintenance” with and without operators. Delivery of the plant and equipment will be at locations throughout the named participating Authorities, unless otherwise stated by them. This will be specified at the time of order. Further information about the plant type requirements is set out in the Pricing Schedule and Procurement Documents.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planned
    Renewal
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 May 2027 — 30 Apr 2030 (3 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Renewal options

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Lead Authority Incumbent (Caerphilly County Borough Council spend)Route Sales & Media LimitedHolds 75.9% of historical attributable spend (lead authority direct spend)
Authority Direct Spend
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Turnover requirements are lot-specific — check the tender pack. We cannot derive a fair guideline from a notional framework ceiling.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: ~2× attributable contract run-rate where value is published, not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Lead Contracting Authority Profile: Caerphilly County Borough Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published municipal track record for lead authority Caerphilly County Borough Council across CPV 34. Note: For consortium and framework agreements, call-off spend is placed independently across participating member authorities.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    8.5Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    Route Sales & Media LimitedTop vendor: 75.9% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £137,000Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 6 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £68,500Indicative (n=2)
    Too few awards for a meaningful range · 38% of the sector median for CPV 34
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (6 active published awards)
    Coverage: 6 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot); 2 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Lead Authority Direct Municipal Spend (Context Audit) (2 vendors)
    Direct municipal contract awards issued by Caerphilly County Borough Council (internal council spend; separate from multi-supplier framework panels).
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Route Sales & Media Limited1 win£104,000No published budget
    HORNBECK LTD1 win£33,000No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 16 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 12:29 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 18 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 141 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~51 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 22 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 16)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    1 contract£5,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    T H White LtdCRN: PRXB-9945-BWXD
    17 contracts£3,453,091At ceiling / not disclosed
    17 contracts£3,378,748At ceiling / not disclosed
    C J COX LIMITEDCRN: 03468426
    4 contracts£3,223,400At ceiling / not disclosed
    Hunt Forest GroupCRN: 11523682
    1 contract£3,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    B & BTractors LtdCRN: 01212048
    1 contract£3,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£3,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    17 contracts£2,855,804At ceiling / not disclosed
    FAIRWAYS (GM) LTD.CRN: SC263116
    14 contracts£2,750,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£2,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Min-y-Mynydd Care Home - Flat Roof RenewalCaerphilly County Borough Council · 8 Sept 2026, 11:14 BST
    £45,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    BC5517 – Blackwood Primary School - New roof covering to canteen.Caerphilly County Borough Council · 8 Sept 2026, 11:19 BST
    £70,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    The Winding House – Boiler Replacement Caerphilly County Borough Council · 9 Sept 2026, 11:33 BST
    £30,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    Bargoed Library – Lime render to side elevation Caerphilly County Borough Council · 9 Sept 2026, 15:46 BST
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    Framework for Environmental & External ImprovementsCardiff Council · 8 Sept 2026, 10:50 BST
    £6,360,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusPlannedProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureFramework agreementCompetition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 10:47 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 10:47 BST
    Estimated future notice29 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMTClassification (CPV)Buckets, shovels, grabs and grips for cranes or excavators, Cabins, Chemical toilets, Control, safety or signalling equipment for roads, Cranes, mobile lifting frames and works trucks fitted with a crane, Generator units, Hand tools, Hire of construction and civil engineering machinery and equipment with operator, Hire of industrial vehicles with driver, Installation of traffic lights, Installation of traffic monitoring equipment, Large containers, Lawn, park or sports-ground mowers, Lawnmowers, Machinery for mining, quarrying, construction equipment, Modular and portable buildings, Mowers, Pneumatic hand tools, Pumps, Refuse skips, Road cones, Road equipment, Road lights, Road signs, Road tractor units, Road traffic-control equipment, Road-maintenance vehicles, Roadworking tools, Snow-clearing services, Traffic control services, Traffic lights, Traffic monitoring services, Traffic-monitoring equipment, Traffic-signal maintenance services, Trailers, Trailers, semi-trailers and mobile containers
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f66c
    Timeline
    1. Pipeline notice
      10 Sept 2026, 10:47 BST
    2. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 10:47 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 10:47 BST

    Contracting authority & participating public bodies

    Caerphilly County Borough Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PWHP-2369-JPYL
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied