TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
#h6vhtk-06f572
Published 9 Sept 2026, 11:32 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Weald of Kent Grammar School - Dynamic market for the supply of energy

Education
goods
Dynamic Market
Dynamic market
Electricity
Electricity supplies
Mains gas
UK
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Open
Lots published
2
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Dynamic market
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Public page
Registration note: Free Select account; no DUNS asked at signup
Instructions: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/4EHV3JB3XE

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Weald of Kent Grammar School: "Weald of Kent Grammar School - Dynamic market for the supply of energy". Published status: active. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. Published submission portal: www.delta-esourcing.com.
Official Requirement Description:
Establishment of a Dynamic Market pursuant to section 34 of the Procurement Act 2023 for the physical supply of electricity to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services. A Dynamic Market is a procurement mechanism that: •remains open to new suppliers throughout its duration; •allows suppliers to apply for admission at any time; •enables the Authority to conduct competitive selection processes among admitted suppliers For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Kent:-Mains-gas./4EHV3JB3XE To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/4EHV3JB3XE

Lots and requirements (2)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Supply of electricity
    active
    Published valueNot published
    The physical supply of electricity to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Supply of gas
    active
    Published valueNot published
    The physical supply of gas to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Weald of Kent Grammar School

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Weald of Kent Grammar School. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsEarly evidence: fewer than 3 attributable awards
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 09 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 12:57 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    Not recorded
    No comparable price observations published
    Typical Bids Received
    Not recorded
    No published bid reports in this sector
    Decision Velocity
    Not recorded
    No published deadline-to-award observations
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 09)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL
    33 contracts£3,515,274,851-29.9% below budget
    24 contracts£1,828,578,352-22.1% below budget
    21 contracts£66,543,635,000-25.2% below budget
    21 contracts£17,690,000-22.2% below budget
    20 contracts£52,500,000,000-30% below budget
    19 contracts£6,668,411-39.8% below budget
    Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX
    18 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SEFE EnergyCRN: 03904624
    17 contracts£380,118,917-37.1% below budget
    YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY
    17 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT
    17 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Energy Management Solutions Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 14 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST
    £1,200,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    Holy Family Catholic School and Sixth From - Energy Dynamic MarketHoly Family Catholic School and Sixth Form · 20 Aug 2026, 08:40 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    Your Housing Group - Dynamic Market for Energy SupplyYour Housing Group Limited · 2 Sept 2026, 08:37 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    Coastal Learning Partnership - Dynamic Market for Energy SupplyCoastal Learning Partnership · 8 Sept 2026, 09:37 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    Pegasus Academy Trust - Dynamic Market for Supply of EnergyPegasus Academy Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 09:41 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodDynamic marketLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categorygoods
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureDynamic Purchasing System (DPS)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published9 Sept 2026, 11:32 BSTLast source update9 Sept 2026, 11:32 BST
    Classification (CPV)Electricity, Electricity supplies, Mains gas
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f572

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Public portal access
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free Select account; no DUNS asked at signup
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadlineRefer to portal timetableClarification deadlineNone published in notice
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      9 Sept 2026, 11:32 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 11:32 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Weald of Kent Grammar School

    Contracting authority
    Education
    GB-PPON-PZHV-9866-JTZV
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (2)

    Official links; attachments are not copied