TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

The Mill Academy - dynamic market for the supply of energy

goods
Dynamic market
Electricity
Electricity supplies
Mains gas
+1 more
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 16:56 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Submission route published
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~30 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 30 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 09)
Based on 1,765 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
60.4%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
30 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 09)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL
33 contracts£3,512,895,971-29.9% below budget
23 contracts£1,828,578,352-22.1% below budget
21 contracts£66,543,635,000-25.2% below budget
21 contracts£17,690,000-22.2% below budget
20 contracts£52,500,000,000-30% below budget
19 contracts£6,668,411-39.8% below budget
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX
18 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY
17 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT
17 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
SEFE ENERGY LIMITEDCRN: 03904624
16 contracts£139,596,917-44.4% below budget
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Dynamic purchasing system
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Energy Management Solutions Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 14 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST
£1,200,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Pegasus Academy Trust - Dynamic Market for Supply of EnergyPegasus Academy Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 09:41 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Your Housing Group - Dynamic Market for Energy SupplyYour Housing Group Limited · 2 Sept 2026, 08:37 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Coastal Learning Partnership - Dynamic Market for Energy SupplyCoastal Learning Partnership · 8 Sept 2026, 09:37 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Education Learning Trust - Dynamic Market for the Supply of EnergyEducation Learning Trust · 8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The Mill Academy: "The Mill Academy - dynamic market for the supply of energy". Published status: active. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. Published submission portal: www.delta-esourcing.com.
Contracting AuthorityThe Mill AcademyScope & CategoriesGOODS (2 lots)Submission Window
Open
No deadline published
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Dynamic marketEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The Mill Academy
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The Mill Academy. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityThe Mill Academy
Procedure methodDynamic market
Procurement categorygoods
Statusactive
Framework / DPSDynamic market
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesNot published
Published8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST
Last source update8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationElectricity, Electricity supplies, Mains gas, Natural gas
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f4da
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadlineNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
Submission instructions
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/V3H4676PJB
What is being bought
Establishment of a Dynamic Market pursuant to section 34 of the Procurement Act 2023 for the physical supply of electricity to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services. A Dynamic Market is a procurement mechanism that: •remains open to new suppliers throughout its duration; •allows suppliers to apply for admission at any time; •enables the Authority to conduct competitive selection processes among admitted suppliers For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Witney:-Mains-gas./V3H4676PJB To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/V3H4676PJB
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Supply of electricity
    active
    Published valueNot published
    The physical supply of electricity to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Supply of gas
    active
    Published valueNot published
    The physical supply of gas to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

The Mill Academy

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PMLB-7538-ZNLQ
View buyer profile
  • The Mill Academy
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PMLB-7538-ZNLQ
    Church Green, Witney, UKJ14, OX28 4AX, GB
  • Zenergi Limited
    procuringEntity

    GB-PPON: PZZD-3348-RHWV
    5 Benham Road, Chilworth, Southampton, UKJ36, SO16 7QJ, GB
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published