Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Provision of an Adults Unpaid Carers Support Service in Gloucestershire
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£8,400,000
Submission deadline 14 May 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
42 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
7.1% savings
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
8 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Historical record: CARING FOR COMMUNITIES AND PEOPLE has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Gloucestershire County Council: "Provision of an Adults Unpaid Carers Support Service in Gloucestershire". Published status: complete. Published value: £8,400,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 14 May 2026, 12:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Gloucestershire County Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Closed 14 May 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £8,400,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Gloucestershire County Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Gloucestershire County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityGloucestershire County Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published3 Jul 2026, 16:31 BST | Last source update3 Jul 2026, 16:31 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationNot published | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05d5e4 | ||
What is being bought
Gloucestershire County Council and the Carers Partnership Board define a carer as "someone of any age who provides support to or looks after a family member, partner, or friend who needs help/assistance due to frailty, physical or mental illness, addiction, or a disability and cannot cope without this support. This also includes someone who receives a Carer's Allowance and/or cares for someone who receives an Attendance Allowance. However, it does not include someone paid to provide care or volunteer."
This Service shall support adult carers who are 18 years and older.
One Gloucestershire recognises the importance of supporting carers and their role within the ICS. Without carers, the demand for health and social care Services would substantially increase.
The commissioned Adult Carers Service shall:
• Actively reach out to those in caring situations and encourage carers to register with the support Service
• Support carers and professionals to achieve the outcomes outlined in the Carers Partnership Board Action Plan (see figure 1)
• Provide personalised, flexible, adaptive, and creative ways of meeting carers' needs
• Listen to carers, actively encourage feedback and where appropriate act on this feedback
• Offer the best value for money, whilst meeting statutory requirements
• Work with carers and stakeholders to meet outcomes.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
3 Jul 2026, 16:31 BST - Official notice release published
3 Jul 2026, 16:31 BST - Buyer information updated
3 Jul 2026, 16:31 BST - Status changed to published status
3 Jul 2026, 16:31 BST - Official notice release published
3 Jul 2026, 16:31 BST - Buyer information updated
3 Jul 2026, 16:31 BST - tender value changed
25 Jun 2026, 16:46 BST - Status changed to complete
25 Jun 2026, 16:46 BST - Official notice release published
25 Jun 2026, 16:46 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
25 Jun 2026, 16:46 BST - Published value updated to £8,400,000
14 Apr 2026, 16:42 BST - Status changed to active
14 Apr 2026, 16:42 BST - Official notice release published
14 Apr 2026, 16:42 BST - Submission deadline changed to 14 May 2026, 12:00 BST
14 Apr 2026, 16:42 BST - Official notice release published
13 Feb 2026, 15:18 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
13 Feb 2026, 15:18 GMT - Status changed to planned
29 Oct 2025, 09:42 GMT - Official notice release published
29 Oct 2025, 09:42 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 1 May 2026, 23:59 BST
29 Oct 2025, 09:42 GMT - Buyer information updated
29 Oct 2025, 09:42 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
3 Jul 2026, 16:31 BST - Submission deadline
14 May 2026, 12:00 BST - Award active
25 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £7,803,600
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards PEOPLEPLUS GROUP LIMITED £7,803,600 · 25 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statistics bids: 8 (lot 1) finalStageBids: 7 (lot 1) smeFinalStageBids: 3 (lot 1) vcseFinalStageBids: 2 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Gloucestershire County Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PZHT-7473-ZVPNAward and contract changes
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published