TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

MR-guided Laser Interstitial Thermal Therapy (MRgLITT) for treatment of epileptogenic zones for Adults with refractory focal epilepsy

Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:06 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£2,153,100
Contract/award value: £2,153,100
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
403 contracts£1,860,017,505At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Provision of Insourced and Outsourced Clinical Services Framework (Framework Reopening)COUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 1 Sept 2026, 14:16 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
National Framework Agreement for the provision of Mental Health and Wellbeing ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 3 Sept 2026, 13:24 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Provision of Falls Prevention, Rehabilitation and Recovery ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 3 Sept 2026, 16:32 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Tender for the Provision of All Age Advocacy Service for Adults and ChildrenLondon Borough of Hounslow · 2 Sept 2026, 14:35 BST
£2,310,000
same CPV family
same region
GMCA 2087 GM Inclusion Health Services: Co-occurring Conditions Support ServicesGreater Manchester Combined Authority · 7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST
£15,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS England: "MR-guided Laser Interstitial Thermal Therapy (MRgLITT) for treatment of epileptogenic zones for Adults with refractory focal epilepsy". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNHS EnglandScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS England
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS England. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
35% of reports have one bid · Mean: 6.1 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
InHealth Intelligence LtdTop vendor: 4.5% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 182 active published awards; 180 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
InHealth Intelligence Ltd4 wins£57,063,074
West London NHS Trust2 wins£719,245,303
Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust2 wins£67,319,290
Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust1 win£153,361,824
NHS Blood and Transplant1 win£43,000,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNHS England
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published20 Aug 2024, 07:32 BST
Last source update20 Aug 2024, 07:32 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationHealth services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03f036
What is being bought
NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit (AGCSU), on behalf of NHS England Specialised Commissioning (referred to as the Commissioner), invited suitably qualified and experienced providers to bid for an opportunity to provide MR-guided Laser Interstitial Thermal Therapy (MRgLITT) for treatment of epileptogenic zones for adults with refractory focal epilepsy (Lot 1: North & Lot 2: South). As a result of this procurement exercise the Commissioner has awarded contracts for these services.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    20 Aug 2024, 07:32 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    20 Aug 2024, 07:32 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    20 Aug 2024, 07:32 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    20 Aug 2024, 07:32 BST
  5. Buyer information updated
    20 Aug 2024, 07:32 BST
  6. Published value updated to £2,130,000
    16 Aug 2023, 11:04 BST
  7. Status changed to active
    16 Aug 2023, 11:04 BST
  8. Official notice release published
    16 Aug 2023, 11:04 BST
  9. Submission deadline changed to 29 Sept 2023, 12:00 BST
    16 Aug 2023, 11:04 BST
  10. Buyer information updated
    16 Aug 2023, 11:04 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    A. Lot 1- North
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    MRgLITT, also known as ‘laser interstitial thermal therapy’ (LITT), is a minimally invasive treatment which can be used in focal refractory epilepsy. Stereotactic neurosurgical technique is used to guide a 3mm diameter fibreoptic laser to the target area of the brain. Under continuous MRI monitoring, laser energy is applied to the target area to destroy the part of the brain causing seizure activity. It is safer than open neurosurgery as there is less risk of collateral damage to other structures in the brain. Open surgery causes damage along the operative pathway to access the part to be removed, which is mitigated by this minimally invasive approach.<br/><br/>The service will commence on 1st September 2024 and will run for a duration of 5 years (initial<br/>period). The Commissioner has the option to extend for up to a further 2 years making a<br/>possible maximum contract duration of 7 years.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    B. Lot 2 - South
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    MRgLITT, also known as ‘laser interstitial thermal therapy’ (LITT), is a minimally invasive treatment which can be used in focal refractory epilepsy. Stereotactic neurosurgical technique is used to guide a 3mm diameter fibreoptic laser to the target area of the brain. Under continuous MRI monitoring, laser energy is applied to the target area to destroy the part of the brain causing seizure activity. It is safer than open neurosurgery as there is less risk of collateral damage to other structures in the brain. Open surgery causes damage along the operative pathway to access the part to be removed, which is mitigated by this minimally invasive approach.<br/><br/>The service commenced on 23rd July 2024 and will run for a duration of 5 years (initial<br/>period). The Commissioner has the option to extend for up to a further 2 years making a<br/>possible maximum contract duration of 7 years.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    20 Aug 2024, 07:32 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 15 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · £1,119,600
  5. Contract active
    Signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · £1,033,500
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust
Not published · Not published · active
King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£1,119,600 · signed 15 Aug 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Contract
£1,033,500 · signed 17 Jul 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 2
bids: 2
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NHS England

Contracting authority GB-FTS-107961
View buyer profile
  • NHS England
    buyer

    7-8 Wellington Place, Leeds, UK, LS1 4AP
  • King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
    supplier

    London, UKI4, SE5 9RS
  • The High Court
    reviewBody

    The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
  • The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust
    supplier

    Liverpool, UKD7, L9 7LJ
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published