Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Education Learning Trust - Dynamic Market for the Supply of Energy
goods
Dynamic market
Electricity
Electricity supplies
Mains gas
+1 more
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 16:56 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission route published
Scope structure
2lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~30 days
Sector median: 30 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 09)
Based on 1,765 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
60.4%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
30 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 09)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL | 33 contracts | £3,512,895,971 | -29.9% below budget |
EDF Energy Customers LimitedCRN: 02228297 | 23 contracts | £1,828,578,352 | -22.1% below budget |
TotalEnergies Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PDYB-5247-JVLW | 21 contracts | £66,543,635,000 | -25.2% below budget |
Drax Energy Solutions LimitedCRN: PHGT-4176-JZYL | 21 contracts | £17,690,000 | -22.2% below budget |
Npower Commercial Gas LimitedCRN: PNPM-1457-MYHW | 20 contracts | £52,500,000,000 | -30% below budget |
SSE ENERGY SUPPLY LIMITEDCRN: 03757502 | 19 contracts | £6,668,411 | -39.8% below budget |
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX | 18 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY | 17 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT | 17 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SEFE ENERGY LIMITEDCRN: 03904624 | 16 contracts | £139,596,917 | -44.4% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Energy Management Solutions Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 14 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST | £1,200,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Quantock Education Trust - Dynamic Market for EnergyQuantock Education Trust · 20 Aug 2026, 08:54 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Coastal Learning Partnership - Dynamic Market for Energy SupplyCoastal Learning Partnership · 8 Sept 2026, 09:37 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Pegasus Academy Trust - Dynamic Market for Supply of EnergyPegasus Academy Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 09:41 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Your Housing Group - Dynamic Market for Energy SupplyYour Housing Group Limited · 2 Sept 2026, 08:37 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Education Learning Trust: "Education Learning Trust - Dynamic Market for the Supply of Energy". Published status: active. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. Published submission portal: www.delta-esourcing.com.
| Contracting Authority | Education Learning Trust | Scope & Categories | GOODS (2 lots) | Submission Window | Open No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Dynamic market | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Education Learning Trust
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Education Learning Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityEducation Learning Trust | Procedure methodDynamic market | Procurement categorygoods |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSDynamic market | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesNot published |
Published8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST | Last source update8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationElectricity, Electricity supplies, Mains gas, Natural gas | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f4d9 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadlineNot published |
Submission languagesNot published | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/7C2624VE36 | ||
What is being bought
Establishment of a Dynamic Market pursuant to section 34 of the Procurement Act 2023 for the physical supply of electricity to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management services. A Dynamic Market is a procurement mechanism that:
•remains open to new suppliers throughout its duration;
•allows suppliers to apply for admission at any time;
•enables the Authority to conduct competitive selection processes among admitted suppliers
For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Stockport:-Mains-gas./7C2624VE36
To respond to this opportunity, please click here:
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/7C2624VE36
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Supply of ElectricityactivePublished valueNot publishedThe physical supply of electricity to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management servicesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Supply of GasactivePublished valueNot publishedThe physical supply of gas to all Authority sites along with associated invoicing and query management servicesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Education Learning Trust
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PCXX-4819-YPVYDocuments (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 8 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published