Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-06f54a
Published 9 Sept 2026, 10:27 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
ECGs RRP — UK Public Procurement Procedure
NHS & Healthcare
Award under framework
No classification published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Award under framework
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Bristol NHS Foundation Trust.: "ECGs RRP". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Purchase of ECGs
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)GE HealthcareHolds 100% of historical attributable spend
High ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for Bristol NHS Foundation Trust.. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£124,264Historical spend
Typical award value
£124,264Indicative (n=1)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (1 active published awards)
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 1 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| GE Healthcare | 1 win | £124,264 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 33 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 12:05 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
2reported bids
Decision Velocity
~62 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 contracts | £2,476,690,442 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 2 contracts | £1,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Fortem Solutions LimitedCRN: 04638969 | 6 contracts | £700,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 8 contracts | £602,156,209 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 1 contract | £600,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
B. BRAUN MEDICAL LIMITEDCRN: PLML-4925-BDXJ | 355 contracts | £530,838,917 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Abbott Laboratories LimitedCRN: PMDD-3581-DNZY | 32 contracts | £522,344,284 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SureScreen Diagnostics LtdCRN: 03235601 | 5 contracts | £514,730,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Nottingham Rehab Limited (Trading as NRS Healthcare)CRN: 01948041 | 63 contracts | £510,199,781 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Roche Diagnostics LimitedCRN: PQLB-3489-HLNY | 36 contracts | £360,784,271 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Award under framework | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Direct award / Single tender | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 9 Sept 2026, 10:27 BST | Last source update | 9 Sept 2026, 10:27 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Unspecified in notice | ||||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f54a | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Sept 2026, 10:27 BST - Award active
9 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £124,264
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (1) GE Healthcare £124,264 · 9 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1 |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
9 Sept 2026, 10:27 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
1 participating organisation
Bristol NHS Foundation Trust.
Contracting authority
NHS & Healthcare
Award and contract changes
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 9 Sept 2026, 10:27 BST
Officially Related Procedures (1)
Official OCDS Relations