TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure

Rail-based ultrasonic testing capability

services
Railway-track maintenance services
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:35 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£3,914,232,084At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£28,350,389-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£4,712,494,240-26.8% below budget
16 contracts£10,056,966,649At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£4,493,885,061At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£818,779,084At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£906,185,012At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£293,710At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£98,889At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Distribution and Plant FrameworkNETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED · 19 Aug 2026, 16:02 BST
£48,000,000
same CPV family
same authority
SWAST-5143-F Clinical Training Manikins and Simulation Equipment MaintenanceSouth Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 14:37 BST
£1
same CPV family
FW - Services - Supply & Maintenance of Electronic Key Safes - Multi Site - 1234SOUTHERN ELECTRIC POWER DISTRIBUTION PLC · 31 Aug 2026, 11:15 BST
£2,323,500
same CPV family
Maintenance of Mobile Breast Screening Tailers and Mobile MRI TrailersRoyal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust · 25 Aug 2026, 12:54 BST
£219,720
same CPV family
Heavy Roadside RecoveryMinistry of Defence · 4 Sept 2026, 10:03 BST
£17,500,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED: "Rail-based ultrasonic testing capability". Published status: planned. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITEDScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
planned
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54Estimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryservices
Statusplanned
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 12:48 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 12:48 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationRailway-track maintenance services
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f368
What is being bought
The requirement is for a rail-based ultrasonic testing capability designed to supplement existing Ultrasonic Testing Units (UTUs). The service will be deployed across all Routes and Regions, based on local demand and planning.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 12:48 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planned
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period15 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 10 Nov 2029, 23:59 GMT
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Pipeline notice
    7 Sept 2026, 12:48 BST
  2. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 12:48 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PNZN-9524-VCQJ
View buyer profile
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published