Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-02f0ff
Published 9 Sept 2026, 10:17 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Supply of Heat Interface Units (HIUs)
Local Council
goods
Restricted procedure
Heating equipment
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Restricted procedure
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: The Council of the Borough of Kirklees: "Supply of Heat Interface Units (HIUs)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Call off from KMCFM-001 - Construction Materials and Ancillary Products DPS. This is for the supply of Supply of Heat Interface Units (HIUs).
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedCall off from KMCFM-001 - Construction Materials and Ancillary Products DPS. This is for the supply of Supply of Heat Interface Units (HIUs).Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 20%
price: 80%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Powred Heating Components Limited (t/a PHC)Holds 78.3% of historical attributable spend
High ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for The Council of the Borough of Kirklees. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
3.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£1,531,042Historical spend
Typical award value
£244,487Moderate (n=3)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (3 active published awards)
Coverage: 3 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot); 3 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 39):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Powred Heating Components Limited (t/a PHC) | 1 win | £1,199,000 | No published budget |
| BUNZL UK LIMITED | 1 win | £244,487 | No published budget |
| RENRAY HEALTHCARE LIMITED | 1 win | £87,555 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 39 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 11:50 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
5reported bids
Decision Velocity
~68 days
Notice Stability
4 updates
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 39)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Mears LimitedCRN: 2519234 | 9 contracts | £475,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Amber Construction Services LtdCRN: PZVC-7646-MCYR | 12 contracts | £464,484,949 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Axis Europe PlcCRN: PCNG-4217-XXCQ | 32 contracts | £404,886,271 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
HLS McConnell LtdCRN: PMVN-7788-XYRG | 2 contracts | £388,471,963 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Sports and Leisure Management Ltd (SLM)CRN: 48549690 | 1 contract | £378,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Nottingham Rehab Limited (Trading as NRS Healthcare)CRN: 01948041 | 32 contracts | £360,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Penny Lane BuildersCRN: 03157805 | 5 contracts | £334,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
OCS Technical Services LimitedCRN: PNGV-4665-QLQM | 1 contract | £325,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SMG UK Limited, trading as ASM GlobalCRN: 844280722 | 2 contracts | £275,500,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Highview Group LimitedCRN: PHDT-5988-LXGJ | 2 contracts | £273,571,804 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Supply of Robot Cleaning at The University Of HuddersfieldUniversity of Huddersfield · 7 Jul 2026, 15:27 BST | £90,000 | same CPV family same region |
Supply of Patient Warming Blankets & Heating ElementLEIDOS SUPPLY, LIMITED · 22 Jul 2026, 15:36 BST | £380,000 | same CPV family |
Framework Agreement for the Supply & delivery of Kitchen Units and Associated ProductsCity & County of Swansea · 20 Aug 2026, 12:07 BST | £1,300,000 | same CPV family |
CPU 8339 Supply of Plumbing & Heating MaterialsNottingham City Council · 28 Aug 2026, 11:48 BST | £12,225,000 | same CPV family |
PRO005128-Goods-Framework-Water Saving DevicesUnited Utilities Water Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST | £15,000,000 | same CPV family |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Restricted procedure | Legal basis | CELEX · 32014L0024 | Procurement category | goods |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 9 Sept 2026, 10:17 BST | Last source update | 9 Sept 2026, 10:17 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Heating equipment | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-02f0ff | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Sept 2026, 10:17 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 21 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,199,000
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (1) Powred Heating Components Limited (t/a PHC) Not published · Not published · active · lots 1 |
Contracts (1) Contract £1,199,000 · signed 21 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) |
Bidding dynamics & published budget outcome Total bids received: 5 |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
9 Sept 2026, 10:17 BST - Buyer information updated
9 Sept 2026, 10:17 BST - Official notice release published
12 Jan 2026, 16:54 GMT - Buyer information updated
12 Jan 2026, 16:54 GMT - Official notice release published
17 Apr 2025, 14:44 BST - Official notice release published
17 Apr 2025, 14:20 BST - Official notice release published
17 Apr 2025, 11:51 BST - Official notice release published
17 Apr 2025, 11:31 BST - Official notice release published
17 Apr 2025, 11:18 BST - Official notice release published
17 Apr 2025, 10:49 BST - Official notice release published
17 Apr 2025, 10:14 BST - Official notice release published
16 Apr 2025, 16:28 BST - Official notice release published
16 Apr 2025, 16:18 BST - Official notice release published
16 Apr 2025, 15:59 BST - Official notice release published
16 Apr 2025, 15:45 BST - Official notice release published
16 Apr 2025, 12:16 BST - Official notice release published
16 Apr 2025, 11:16 BST - Buyer information updated
16 Apr 2025, 11:16 BST - Status changed to complete
9 Feb 2024, 11:37 GMT - Official notice release published
9 Feb 2024, 11:37 GMT - procurement method changed
9 Feb 2024, 11:37 GMT - Buyer information updated
9 Feb 2024, 11:37 GMT - Status changed to published status
11 Feb 2022, 13:18 GMT - Official notice release published
11 Feb 2022, 13:18 GMT - procurement method changed
11 Feb 2022, 13:18 GMT - Official notice release published
29 Nov 2021, 20:17 GMT - Official notice release published
29 Nov 2021, 18:42 GMT - Official notice release published
29 Oct 2021, 11:45 BST - Official notice release published
28 Oct 2021, 12:35 BST - Official notice release published
28 Oct 2021, 12:21 BST - Status changed to complete
28 Oct 2021, 12:16 BST - Official notice release published
28 Oct 2021, 12:16 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
28 Oct 2021, 12:16 BST - Official notice release published
28 Oct 2021, 12:14 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
2 participating organisations
The Council of the Borough of Kirklees
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published