Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Tender for the supply and distribution of food and drinks to The Greenshaw and Folio Trusts
Animal products
meat and meat products
Cleaning and polishing products
+9 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published11
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:34 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
11lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,854,580
8 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 15)
Based on 13 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 15)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13 contracts | £11,594,981,129 | -35% below budget | |
| 13 contracts | £32,926,762 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £1,313,461,480 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £926,415,801,399 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £2,877,055,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £3,808,990 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £1,081,252,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £68,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £34,126,074 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £642,190,931 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Supply of Food Service- (Multiple Lots)Anchor Hanover Group · 18 Aug 2026, 10:02 BST | £88,375,000 | same CPV family same region |
Supply of Dried Foods & Tinned GoodsFalmouth Exeter Plus · 24 Aug 2026, 10:55 BST | £900,000 | same CPV family same region |
Provision of Foods and Beverages: Ambient, Chilled, and FrozenNorse Commercial Services Ltd · 26 Aug 2026, 14:59 BST | £20,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Radiopharmacy Managed ServicesGuy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust · 1 Sept 2026, 11:27 BST | £85,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
DHSC: GPH: Mothers Living with HIV Formula Milk Funding Scheme 2027Department of Health & Social Care · 28 Aug 2026, 16:43 BST | £875,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Pelican Procurement Services: "Tender for the supply and distribution of food and drinks to The Greenshaw and Folio Trusts". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 11 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Pelican Procurement Services | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Pelican Procurement Services
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Pelican Procurement Services. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
BidfoodTop vendor: 48.9% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 10 active published awards; 10 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 15):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bidfood | 2 wins | £907,152 | — |
| Simply Lunch | 2 wins | £280,457 | — |
| Chapple & Jenkins | 1 win | £326,587 | — |
| Nivek Catering Supplies Ltd | 1 win | £111,873 | — |
| Reeves Butchers Ltd | 1 win | £90,137 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityPelican Procurement Services | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published13 Mar 2023, 14:44 GMT | Last source update13 Mar 2023, 14:44 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAnimal products, meat and meat products, Cleaning and polishing products, Dairy products, Food, beverages, tobacco and related products, Fruit, vegetables and related products, Personal care products, Prepared sandwiches, Sandwiches | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-037fd7 | ||
What is being bought
Tender for the supply and distribution of food and drinks to The Greenshaw and Folio Trusts
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
13 Mar 2023, 14:44 GMT - Status changed to complete
13 Mar 2023, 14:44 GMT - Official notice release published
13 Mar 2023, 14:44 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
13 Mar 2023, 14:44 GMT - Published value updated to £2,022,860
7 Nov 2022, 16:49 GMT - Status changed to active
7 Nov 2022, 16:49 GMT - Official notice release published
7 Nov 2022, 16:49 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 7 Dec 2022, 10:30 GMT
7 Nov 2022, 16:49 GMT - Buyer information updated
7 Nov 2022, 16:49 GMT
Lots and requirements (11)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Ambient & ChilledcancelledPublished valueNot publishedAmbient & ChilledContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #10Non-FoodcancelledPublished valueNot publishedNon-FoodContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #11ConceptscancelledPublished valueNot publishedConceptsContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #2FrozencancelledPublished valueNot publishedFrozenContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #3Fresh Meat WestcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFresh Meat WestContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #4Fresh Meat EastcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFresh Meat EastContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 7 · #5Fruit and Vegetables WestcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFruit and Vegetables WestContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 8 · #6Fruit and Vegetables EastcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFruit and Vegetables EastContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 9 · #7Sandwiches WestcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSandwiches WestContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 10 · #8Sandwiches EastcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSandwiches EastContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 11 · #9Confectionery and Soft DrinkscancelledPublished valueNot publishedConfectionery and Soft DrinksContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
13 Mar 2023, 14:44 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award unsuccessful
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £337,649 - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £111,873 - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £569,503 - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £14,128 - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £90,137 - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £39,516 - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £84,730 - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £60,792 - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £219,665 - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £326,587
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Bidfood Not published · Not published · active Nivek Catering Supplies Ltd Not published · Not published · active Concepts Not published · Not published · unsuccessful Bidfood Not published · Not published · active John Sheppard Butchers Not published · Not published · active Reeves Butchers Ltd Not published · Not published · active NCB Foodservice Ltd Not published · Not published · active Sheringhams Foods Not published · Not published · active Simply Lunch Not published · Not published · active Simply Lunch Not published · Not published · active Chapple & Jenkins Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Ambient & Chilled £337,649 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Non-Food £111,873 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Frozen £569,503 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Fresh Meat West £14,128 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Fresh Meat East £90,137 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Fruit and Vegetables West £39,516 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Fruit and Vegetables East £84,730 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Sandwiches West £60,792 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Sandwiches East £219,665 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Confectionery and Soft Drinks £326,587 · signed 28 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 10) electronicBids: 5 (lot 10) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 10) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 10) smeBids: 2 (lot 10) bids: 4 (lot 2) electronicBids: 4 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2) smeBids: 0 (lot 2) bids: 3 (lot 3) electronicBids: 3 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3) smeBids: 1 (lot 3) bids: 4 (lot 4) electronicBids: 4 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 4) smeBids: 3 (lot 4) bids: 3 (lot 5) electronicBids: 3 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 5) smeBids: 1 (lot 5) bids: 3 (lot 6) electronicBids: 3 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 6) smeBids: 1 (lot 6) bids: 3 (lot 7) electronicBids: 3 (lot 7) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 7) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 7) smeBids: 1 (lot 7) bids: 3 (lot 8) electronicBids: 3 (lot 8) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 8) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 8) smeBids: 1 (lot 8) bids: 4 (lot 9) electronicBids: 4 (lot 9) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 9) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 9) smeBids: 1 (lot 9) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Pelican Procurement Services
Contracting authority GB-FTS-16662Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published