TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-058d3d
Published 30 Jul 2026, 19:34 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Rooftop Housing Group Asset Management Contract

Housing
works
SME eligible
Above threshold
Competitive flexible procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA","CPTPP"}
Overhaul and refurbishment work
Published value
£150,000,000
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
17 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST
Closed
Clarification Cut-Off
9 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
10 yrs
Starts 1 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free publication showcase; bidding happens on buyer portals
Instructions: https://www.mytenders.co.uk/

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: ROOFTOP HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED: "Rooftop Housing Group Asset Management Contract". Published status: complete. Published value: £150,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 17 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.mytenders.co.uk.
Official Requirement Description:
Delivery of asset management works and services to properties owned and managed by Rooftop Housing Association (Group)

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published value£150,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Jul 2026 — 30 Jun 2036 (10 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • Economic & Financial
      Contained within the Conditions of Participation documents
    • Technical Capacity
      Contained within the Conditions of Participation documents
    • PQQ
      As set out in the Conditions of Participation documents

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Hewer Facilities Management LimitedHolds 47.3% of historical attributable spend
Moderate Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£300,000,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 10 yrs
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: ROOFTOP HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for ROOFTOP HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    4Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    Moderate Concentration
    Hewer Facilities Management LimitedTop vendor: 47.3% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £344,695Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 5 retained awards
    Methodology & coverage notes (5 active published awards)
    Coverage: 5 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Hewer Facilities Management Limited1 win£163,147No published budget
    D Wheeler Roofing Shrewsbury Ltd1 win£60,840No published budget
    APM TREES LIMITED1 win£60,750No published budget
    PRISTINE GROUNDWORKS LTD1 win£59,958No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 08:30 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.63%
    CPV sector evidence · 760 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,907 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    187 days
    This procedure: deadline to published award
    Notice Stability
    3 updates
    2 budget changes
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    4 contracts£21,191,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    MORGAN SINDALL CONSTRUCTION & INFRASTRUCTURE LTDCRN: Morgan Sindall Construction Ltd
    103 contracts£15,239,793,340At ceiling / not disclosed
    ILIOSCRN: 1157281
    1 contract£10,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR
    50 contracts£9,923,245,228-0% below budget
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW
    141 contracts£8,388,365,822At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mclaren Construction LimitedCRN: PDDX-6189-DNXD
    16 contracts£8,050,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    41 contracts£7,886,911,783At ceiling / not disclosed
    Bouygues UKCRN: 03460378
    5 contracts£7,750,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Kier ConstructionCRN: PYYQ-3271-CYND
    73 contracts£7,595,703,176At ceiling / not disclosed
    14 contracts£7,455,224,403-0% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Aids and AdaptationsWestminster City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:41 BST
    £16,087,398
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £116,252,480
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Surface Dressing FrameworkDfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM) · 3 Sept 2026, 11:49 BST
    £100,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Repairs and Maintenance Services and WorksGreat Places Housing Group Limited · 8 Sept 2026, 08:09 BST
    £20,600,031
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Subsea Cable Remediation and ProtectionNATIONAL GRID UK LIMITED · 4 Sept 2026, 10:31 BST
    £20,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodCompetitive flexible procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO covered{"GPA","CPTPP"}
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published30 Jul 2026, 19:34 BSTLast source update30 Jul 2026, 19:34 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 17 Mar 2026, 23:59 GMTClassification (CPV)Overhaul and refurbishment work
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-058d3d

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free publication showcase; bidding happens on buyer portals
    Expression of interest (EOI)
    17 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST
    Tender submission deadline
    17 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    9 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      30 Jul 2026, 19:34 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      9 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      17 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST
    4. Award active
      23 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £150,000,000
    5. Standstill period concludes
      1 Apr 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    6. Contract active
      Signed 12 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £150,000,000

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (1)
    MEARS LIMITED, Mears Limited
    £150,000,000 · 23 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active · lots 1
    Standstill concludes: 1 Apr 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 23 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT
    Contracts (1)
    Contract
    £150,000,000 · signed 12 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active
    Contract period: 1 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST30 Jun 2036, 23:59 BST
    Bid statistics
    bids: 4 (lot 1)
    finalStageBids: 4 (lot 1)
    smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 4 (0 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      30 Jul 2026, 19:34 BST
    2. Buyer information updated
      30 Jul 2026, 19:34 BST
    3. tender value changed
      23 Mar 2026, 16:18 GMT
    4. Status changed to complete
      23 Mar 2026, 16:18 GMT
    5. Official notice release published
      23 Mar 2026, 16:18 GMT
    6. Published value updated to £150,000,000
      28 Aug 2025, 15:08 BST
    7. Official notice release published
      28 Aug 2025, 15:08 BST
    8. Official notice release published
      22 Aug 2025, 17:25 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    ROOFTOP HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED

    Contracting authority
    Housing
    GB-COH-IP27786R
    View buyer profile →
    • FAITHORN FARRELL TIMMS LLP
      procuringEntity

      Procurement Officer / Contact: Procurement Team
      GB-COH: OC300053 · GB-PPON: PRTJ-3918-WNWT
      Central Court, Orpington, UKI61, BR6 0JA, GB
    • Faithorn Farrell Timms LLP
      procuringEntity

      GB-PPON: PRTJ-3918-WNWT
      Central Court, 1 Knoll Rise, Orpington, UKI61, BR6 0JA, GB
    • GB-COH: IP27786R · GB-PPON: PBQV-3369-YRQH
      70 High Street, Evesham, UKG12, WR11 4YD, GB
    • GB-PPON: PBQV-3369-YRQH
      70 High Street, Evesham, UKG12, WR11 4YD, GB
    • Fortem Solutions Limited
      tenderer

      GB-PPON: PZZW-1813-YBQG
      Suite 201 The Spirella Building, Bridge Road, Letchworth Garden City, UKH23, SG6 4ET, GB
    • MEARS LIMITED
      supplier

      GB-COH: 02519234 · GB-PPON: PYVN-7644-LZQQ
      2nd Floor Unit 5220 Valiant Court, Gloucester, UKK13, GL3 4FE, GB
    • Mears Limited
      supplier
      tenderer

      GB-PPON: PYVN-7644-LZQQ
      2nd Floor Unit 5220 Valiant Court, Gloucester Business Park, Gloucester, UKK13, GL3 4FE, GB
    • Novus Property Solutions Limited
      tenderer

      GB-PPON: PBJW-2994-LYMN
      Five Towns House Hillside, Festival Way, Stoke-On-Trent, UKG23, ST1 5SH, GB
    • Wates Property Services Limited
      tenderer

      GB-PPON: PTTB-7947-QVWT
      Wates House, Station Approach, Surrey, UKJ26, KT22 7SW, GB
    Award and contract changes

    Official Documents & Specifications (6)

    Official links; attachments are not copied