TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-05a553
Published 8 Sept 2026, 11:56 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Record Management System (RMS) 7F Re-Procurement

Police & Fire
services
Framework
Above threshold
Competitive flexible procedure
Content management software development services
Records management
System
+1 more
UK
Published value
£450,000,000
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
27 Oct 2025, 12:00 GMT
Closed
Clarification Cut-Off
21 Oct 2025, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 2 lots
Contract duration
10 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 16 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
Instructions: https://7force.force.com

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex: "Record Management System (RMS) 7F Re-Procurement". Published status: complete. Published value: £450,000,000. 2 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 27 Oct 2025, 12:00 GMT. Published submission portal: 7force.force.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The Authority, the Police and Crime Commissioner for Essex, acting on behalf of itself and the other named participating Forces, wishes to appoint a supplier to deliver a Records Management System ("RMS") encompassing the four key functional pillars of Intelligence, Investigation, Case Management and Custody, and serving as a fully operational tool used by police officers and staff on a daily basis; and to work collaboratively alongside representatives from the seven Police Forces and relevant third parties to implement and configure the system to the Requirements of the Authority, including the provision of appropriate resources to support this. The procurement will be structured as a single-supplier Framework, under which individual Call Off Contracts will be placed using a common template contract document. The term of the single supplier Framework is 4 years. The term of the individual Call-Off Contracts placed by lot 1 or Lot 2 Authorities is anticipated to be for an initial term of 10 years, with the option to extend by a further one 1 period of five 5 years.

Lots and requirements (2)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    RMS and Associated Services to 7F
    complete
    Renewal
    Published value£100,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    16 Oct 2026 — 15 Oct 2036 (10 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    Not published
    Options / extension:
    1 period of 5 years
  • Lot 2 · #2
    RMS and Associated Services to all other UK Police Forces
    complete
    Renewal
    Published value£350,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    16 Oct 2026 — 15 Oct 2036 (10 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    Not published
    Options / extension:
    1 period of 5 years

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 90%
Price: 10%
Uniform evaluation weighting applied across all 2 lots.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Softcat plcHolds 100% of historical attributable spend
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£900,000,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 10 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    3Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Softcat plcTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £14,455Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 2 retained awards
    Methodology & coverage notes (2 active published awards)
    Coverage: 2 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 48):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Softcat plc1 win£14,455No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 48 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 13:46 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    7.58%
    CPV sector evidence · 115 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    2reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 2,681 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    315 days
    This procedure: deadline to published award
    Notice Stability
    2 updates
    1 budget change
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969
    124 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML
    122 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Bornea Dynamics LimitedCRN: PBQT-1941-CDMP
    117 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990
    114 contracts£301,357,556At ceiling / not disclosed
    111 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    TELESPAZIO UK LIMITEDCRN: PVQP-7147-CRHL
    93 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £100,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    HCC & TPPL Fleet Management Services and Supplies FrameworkHertfordshire County Council · 7 Sept 2026, 11:53 BST
    £150,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    National Insurance & PAYE Service Support and ChangeHM Revenue & Customs · 4 Sept 2026, 19:32 BST
    £470,100,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Mobile Voice and Data Services 2Government Commercial Agency · 7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST
    £1,500,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
    £260,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodCompetitive flexible procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureFramework agreementCompetition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published8 Sept 2026, 11:56 BSTLast source update8 Sept 2026, 11:56 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 7 Sept 2026, 23:59 BSTClassification (CPV)Content management software development services, Records management, System, storage and content management software package
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05a553

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Official Buyer Portal
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Expression of interest (EOI)
    27 Oct 2025, 12:00 GMT
    Tender submission deadline
    27 Oct 2025, 12:00 GMT
    Clarification deadline
    21 Oct 2025, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      8 Sept 2026, 11:56 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      21 Oct 2025, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      27 Oct 2025, 12:00 GMT
    4. Award active
      8 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £450,000,000

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (1)
    Mark43 UK Limited
    £450,000,000 · 8 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1, 2
    Assessment summaries issued: 8 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statistics
    bids: 3 (lot 1)
    finalStageBids: 3 (lot 1)
    smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
    bids: 3 (lot 2)
    finalStageBids: 3 (lot 2)
    smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 3 (0 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. tender value changed
      8 Sept 2026, 11:56 BST
    2. Status changed to complete
      8 Sept 2026, 11:56 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      8 Sept 2026, 11:56 BST
    4. procurement method changed
      8 Sept 2026, 11:56 BST
    5. Official notice release published
      30 Sept 2025, 16:53 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex

    Contracting authority
    Police & Fire
    GB-PPON-PPBL-4276-QHPM
    View buyer profile →
    Award and contract changes

    Official Documents & Specifications (3)

    Official links; attachments are not copied