TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
49d 19h left
#h6vhtk-06f6f1
Published 10 Sept 2026, 14:32 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Morley Road Supported Accommodation

Local Council
services
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Social work services
Social work services with accommodation
Published value
£94,140
≈ £31,351 / year
Submission deadline
30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
49d 19h left
Clarification Cut-Off
22 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
3 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 10 Feb 2027, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Public page
Registration note: Free · 5–10 minutes
Instructions: https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=108796&TID100113853&B=

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: City of Doncaster Council: "Morley Road Supported Accommodation". Published status: active. Published value: £94,140. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT. Published submission portal: uk.eu-supply.com.
Official Requirement Description:
provision of Supported Accommodation at Morley Road

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #LOT-0000
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£94,140
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    10 Feb 2027 — 9 Feb 2030 (3 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    Not published
    Options / extension:
    2x up to 12 month extensions

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber Mental Health Foundation Trust DoncasterHolds 71.7% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£62,703 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: City of Doncaster Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for City of Doncaster Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    21.5%Indicative
    Based on 1 comparable award · indicative evidence
    Competition Density
    2.5Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 25% · Mean: 2.8 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    High Concentration
    Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber Mental Health Foundation Trust DoncasterTop vendor: 71.7% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £43,653,471Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 12 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £313,585Robust (n=10)
    Middle 50% of awards: £105,684 – £2,304,820 · 78% of the sector median for CPV 85
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (12 active published awards)
    Coverage: 12 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot); 10 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber Mental Health Foundation Trust Doncaster1 win£31,314,436No published budget
    Medequip Assistive Technology Ltd1 win£8,000,000No published budget
    VALLEY CARE DIRECT LIMITED1 win£2,900,000No published budget
    PRACTICE PLUS GROUP HEALTH AND REHABILITATION SERVICES LIMITED1 win£519,279No published budget
    Primary Care Dietitians LTD1 win£474,170No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 16:12 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 450 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    1reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 24,051 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~54 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 586 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    40 contracts£166,246,903,700At ceiling / not disclosed
    23 contracts£35,248,700,687At ceiling / not disclosed
    23 contracts£27,480,539,010At ceiling / not disclosed
    17 contracts£27,287,590,145At ceiling / not disclosed
    24 contracts£23,471,877,206At ceiling / not disclosed
    14 contracts£14,636,940,244At ceiling / not disclosed
    13 contracts£14,362,569,838At ceiling / not disclosed
    18 contracts£13,166,371,703At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£12,843,963,488At ceiling / not disclosed
    6 contracts£12,491,739,544-0% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Occupational Health Physician ServiceCity of Doncaster Council · 4 Sept 2026, 12:02 BST
    £195,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    £56,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £30,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Multilingual Counselling for Croydon Talking TherapiesSouth London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust · 10 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST
    £60,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Development of an Autism StrategyMiddlesbrough Council · 8 Sept 2026, 18:40 BST
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 14:32 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 14:32 BST
    Classification (CPV)Social work services, Social work services with accommodation
    Delivery areaLocation not published
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f6f1

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Public portal access
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · 5–10 minutes
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
    Clarification deadline
    22 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 14:32 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      22 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 14:32 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    City of Doncaster Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PLHR-4113-HMNQ
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied