TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planning
#h6vhtk-06f6d1
Published 10 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Legal Case Management System (CMS)

services
Above threshold
Document management system
Legal services
Software-related services
UK
Published value
£0
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
planning
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
5 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 15 Mar 2027, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: British Business Bank Plc: "Legal Case Management System (CMS)". Published status: planning. Published value: £0. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
The British Business Bank is undertaking pre-market engagement to inform a potential future procurement for a Legal Case Management System. The Bank’s Legal team has identified a need to improve how legal matters, disputes, litigation deadlines, correspondence, advice and related documentation are recorded, managed and accessed. Current ways of working rely heavily on email, shared drives, individual knowledge and manual tracking, which creates operational, compliance and continuity risks. The purpose of this engagement is to test market capability and inform the scope, approach and commercial model for a potential Legal Case Management System that can support matter management, deadline tracking, secure document and correspondence management, knowledge reuse, reporting, Microsoft 365 integration and information governance requirements. The estimated contract value will be determined following completion of the engagement exercise, hence the current £0 value within this notice. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Sheffield%2C:-Document-management-system./499UU7F7EU To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/499UU7F7EU

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planning
    Renewal
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    15 Mar 2027 — 13 Mar 2032 (5 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    Not published
    Options / extension:
    Renewal options

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Salesforce UK LimitedHolds 92% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: British Business Bank Plc

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for British Business Bank Plc. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    1Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 100%
    Supplier Concentration
    High Concentration
    Salesforce UK LimitedTop vendor: 92% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £3,868,149Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 6 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £58,482Robust (n=6)
    Middle 50% of awards: £30,700 – £121,279 · 31% of the sector median for CPV 48
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (6 active published awards)
    Coverage: 6 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot); 6 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 48):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Salesforce UK Limited1 win£3,560,000No published budget
    BARNETT WADDINGHAM LLP1 win£133,650No published budget
    Pharma Intelligence U.K. Limited1 win£84,164No published budget
    Dealroom.co B.V.1 win£32,800No published budget
    Runtime Collective Limited1 win£30,000No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 48 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 15:09 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    7.215%
    CPV sector evidence · 126 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    2reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 2,740 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~74 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 178 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    IBM UNITED KINGDOM LIMITEDCRN: PNQM-8935-PYGQ
    57 contracts£16,126,531,694At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£7,400,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    7 contracts£2,440,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£2,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    INDRA SISTEMAS, S.A.CRN: PYQN-2645-LVWV
    12 contracts£1,964,400,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,850,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,800,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    17 contracts£1,745,866,286At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£1,602,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    49 contracts£1,559,238,888At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Enterprise Fraud and Financial Crime ToolingBritish Business Bank Plc · 8 Sept 2026, 17:16 BST
    £0
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    similar value band
    £200,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    Healthcare at Short-Term Holding FacilitiesHome Office · 7 Sept 2026, 13:38 BST
    £0
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    DDaT26451 - THE PROVISION OF PATENT REGISTERUK Research & Innovation (UKRI) · 9 Sept 2026, 13:53 BST
    £0
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Curriculum Management & Timetabling Software Solutions & Associated ServicesSOUTHERN UNIVERSITIES MANAGEMENT SERVICES · 10 Sept 2026, 11:39 BST
    £0
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusplanningProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 13:28 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
    Classification (CPV)Document management system, Legal services, Software-related services
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f6d1
    Timeline
    1. Pipeline notice
      10 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
    2. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
    3. engagement
      25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduled
      Engagement via one-way questionnaire. This Pre-market engagement notice is to gather information from the market to is to test market capability and inform the scope, approach and commercial model for a potential Legal Case Management System that can support matter management, deadline tracking, secure document and correspondence management, knowledge reuse, reporting, Microsoft 365 integration and information governance requirements. Due to variation in current market pricing, it is not currently possible to produce a robust estimate of the contract value. A value of £0 has been entered as a placeholder and should not be interpreted as the anticipated contract value. The notice has been published as above threshold to maximise market awareness and transparency while the British Business Bank determines whether the proposed procurement will exceed the applicable threshold. Publication above threshold does not predetermine the procurement route or confirm that the future potential procurement will be above threshold. Information gathered will be used to inform British Business Bank future procurement approach in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023. This stage is not mandatory for suppliers however those wishing to engage in this questionnaire please go to https;//www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/499UU7F7EU Should British Business Bank have any concerns, queries or clarifications with your response to the questionnaire, we may reach out to you. Please note we anticipate a high volume of interest in this exercise, and will therefore be unable to address supplier questions or attend individual supplier meetings as part of this stage. Access Code : 499UU7F7EU

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    British Business Bank Plc

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PGTM-8337-GYXM
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied