TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
29d 1h left
#h6vhtk-06f5d0
Published 9 Sept 2026, 14:55 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Hartpury University & Hartpury College of Further Education - Total Waste Management Services

Education
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Above threshold
Open procedure
Refuse and waste related services
UK
Published value
£600,000
≈ £199,818 / year
Submission deadline
8 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
29d 1h left
Clarification Cut-Off
29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
3 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 1 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free
Instructions: To access this opportunity, log in to https://suppliers.multiquote.com and view the opportunity. If you are not registered with MultiQuote, please visit https://suppliers.multiquote.com, complete the registration form on the log in page and quote the title and reference of the notice in your registration.

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Hartpury College: "Hartpury University & Hartpury College of Further Education - Total Waste Management Services". Published status: active. Published value: £600,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 8 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST. Published submission portal: suppliers.multiquote.com.
Official Requirement Description:
Hartpury wishes: • To pursue sustainable waste management solutions by promoting best practice and applying the waste hierarchy • To manage waste costs where possible through: generating an income from its waste materials, utilising segregated waste management systems to ensure long term sustainability of its waste management practices and innovation where possible. • To ensure waste management collection systems are flexible and easy to communicate to allow for changes in the waste industry and legislation.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£600,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Jan 2027 — 31 Dec 2029 (3 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Options / extension:
    Extensions allowed: Yes (2 x 12 months)

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Added Value as stated in ITT: 10%
Pricing as stated in ITT: 40%
Quality as stated in iTT: 50%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£399,635 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Hartpury College

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Hartpury College. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsEarly evidence: fewer than 3 attributable awards
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 90 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 251 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 3,586 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~54 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 267 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 90)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    256 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    212 contracts£960,878At ceiling / not disclosed
    182 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    140 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969
    124 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML
    122 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Secure Waste ManagementDriver and Vehicle Standards Agency · 21 Aug 2026, 10:27 BST
    £100,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Aston University STEM Education Trust Tender for Cleaning ServicesASTON UNIVERSITY STEM EDUCATION ACADEMY TRUST · 4 Sept 2026, 12:03 BST
    £562,422
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Waste Management and Recycling FrameworkORE Catapult · 26 Aug 2026, 08:15 BST
    £270,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Hedgerow Planting Services 2026/27SEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITED · 7 Sept 2026, 08:56 BST
    £900,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    In-Service Support for Mini Demolition Remote Firing DevicesDefence Equipment and Support · 9 Sept 2026, 08:11 BST
    £504,167
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published9 Sept 2026, 14:55 BSTLast source update9 Sept 2026, 14:55 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 1 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMTClassification (CPV)Refuse and waste related services
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f5d0

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    8 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    To access this opportunity, log in to suppliers.multiquote.com/ and view the opportunity. If you are not registered with MultiQuote, please visit suppliers.multiquote.com/ , complete the registration form on the log in page and quote the title and reference of the notice in your registration.
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      9 Sept 2026, 14:55 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      8 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 14:55 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Hartpury College

    Contracting authority
    Education
    GB-PPON-PCLL-3517-GBZV
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (2)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    • 9 Sept 2026, 14:55 BST
    • Conflict of interest declaration

      tender
      Conflict of interest declaration
      Notice declares: Not published