TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure

Harborne Leisure Centre

Sports facilities operation services
Published value
£15,000,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:21 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~26 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 26 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 92)
Based on 1,621 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.745%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
26 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 92)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
5 contracts£6,748,955At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£1,078,832,187At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£363,075,166At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£141,536,271At ceiling / not disclosed
BOLINDA UK LTDCRN: 05086231
4 contracts£140,352,000At ceiling / not disclosed
A Cones LtdCRN: 07047692
4 contracts£43,617,784At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£29,160,560At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£22,095,414At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£1,256,234At ceiling / not disclosed
SERCO LIMITEDCRN: PMNV-5613-PQMY
3 contracts£4,800,000,075,567At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£5,600,000
same CPV family
same authority
same region
P0890 - Sutton Park High RopesBirmingham City Council · 1 Jun 2026, 12:14 BST
£800,000
same CPV family
same authority
same region
HBC NB Hastings Leisure Management Services (ESPH749)Hastings Borough Council · 19 Jun 2026, 11:55 BST
£40,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Learning and Training Services DPSThe Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service · 5 Jun 2026, 14:59 BST
£850,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Employee Benefits and Occupational Health ServicesGovernment Commercial Agency · 27 Aug 2026, 11:19 BST
£1,299,500,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Birmingham City Council: "Harborne Leisure Centre". Published status: planned. Published value: £15,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityBirmingham City CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
planned
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£15,000,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Birmingham City Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Birmingham City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
2.81%Historical Average
Based on 1 comparable awards
Competition Density
10.14Bids / Report (median)
7.14% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
YUNEX LIMITEDTop vendor: 88.97% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 66 active published awards; 14 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 92; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
YUNEX LIMITED2 wins£4,313,798
Claremont Living Group Limited1 win£379,066
Housing LIN Enterprises Ltd1 win£155,500
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityBirmingham City Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusplanned
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published23 May 2025, 15:30 BST
Last source update23 May 2025, 15:30 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationSports facilities operation services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0523d4
What is being bought
Harborne Leisure Centre (subject to change)
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Published value updated to £15,000,000
    23 May 2025, 15:30 BST
  2. Status changed to planned
    23 May 2025, 15:30 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    23 May 2025, 15:30 BST
  4. Buyer information updated
    23 May 2025, 15:30 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #LOT-0001
    Individual lot title not published
    planned
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Pipeline notice
    23 May 2025, 15:30 BST
  2. Procedure published
    23 May 2025, 15:30 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Birmingham City Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PCJJ-4826-QMLZ
View buyer profile
  • Birmingham City Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PCJJ-4826-QMLZ
    Council House, 1 Victoria Square, Birmingham, UKG31, B1 1BB, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published