TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

ID 4602687 - DfE - Catering, Vending, Cleaning and Ancillary Services for Southern Regional College

Accommodation
building and window cleaning services
Building and facilities management services
+11 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:30 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
6 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£8,500,000
Contract/award value: £8,500,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
0 SME bids · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 42)
Based on 63 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 42)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
8 contracts£3,434,945,680At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£16,442,567At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£19,012,600,000At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£12,645,918,968At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£193,867,411At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£81,073,108At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£11,128,577At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£12,410,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£4,750,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£3,928,800,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
APX041 - Cleaning & Waste Management ServicesApex Housing Association · 3 Sept 2026, 08:55 BST
£1,000,000
same CPV family
Estate Cleaning ServicesNorthamptonshire Partnership Homes · 2 Sept 2026, 10:11 BST
£9,600,000
same CPV family
St Edmunds College Gutter Cleaning ServicesST EDMUND'S COLLEGE CAMBRIDGE · 4 Sept 2026, 12:25 BST
£0
same CPV family
Provision of comprehensive cleaning and exhauster services to the British High Commission NairobiForeign, Commonwealth and Development Office · 7 Sept 2026, 17:23 BST
£480,000
same CPV family
The Provision of a Diverse and Sustainable Catering ServiceCity of Glasgow College · 1 Sept 2026, 14:21 BST
£9,450,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Southern Regional College: "ID 4602687 - DfE - Catering, Vending, Cleaning and Ancillary Services for Southern Regional College". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySouthern Regional CollegeScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Southern Regional College
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Southern Regional College. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTDTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 42):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTD1 win£8,500,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySouthern Regional College
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published3 Jun 2024, 12:16 BST
Last source update3 Jun 2024, 12:16 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationAccommodation, building and window cleaning services, Building and facilities management services, Building-cleaning services, Catering services, Cleaning and sanitation services, Facilities management services, Grounds maintenance services, Housekeeping services, Janitorial services, Office cleaning services, School catering services, School cleaning services, Vending machines
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-043c32
What is being bought
The Southern Regional College, hereafter referred to as ‘The Client’ is a College of Further and Higher Education in Northern Ireland, with 8 main campuses serving the Armagh, Banbridge, Craigavon and Newry and Mourne district council areas. The Client requires a single Contractor to provide a full range of facilities management services including catering, vending, cleaning and ancillary services. Please see the Specification document within the CfT documents for full details of the services required.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    3 Jun 2024, 12:16 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    3 Jun 2024, 12:16 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    3 Jun 2024, 12:16 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    3 Jun 2024, 12:16 BST
  5. Published value updated to £4,500,000
    22 Feb 2024, 14:50 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    22 Feb 2024, 14:50 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    22 Feb 2024, 14:50 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 27 Mar 2024, 15:00 GMT
    22 Feb 2024, 14:50 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    22 Feb 2024, 14:50 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The Southern Regional College, hereafter referred to as ‘The Client’ is a College of Further and Higher Education in Northern Ireland, with 8 main campuses serving the Armagh, Banbridge, Craigavon and Newry and Mourne district council areas. The Client requires a single Contractor to provide a full range of facilities management services including catering, vending, cleaning and ancillary services. Please see the Specification document within the CfT documents for full details of the services required.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    3 Jun 2024, 12:16 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 14 May 2024, 00:00 BST · £8,500,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£8,500,000 · signed 14 May 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Southern Regional College

Contracting authority GB-FTS-105842
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published