Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Supply of Plumbing Parts 2024 - 2025
Plumbing equipment
Plumbing materials
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:56 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~39 days
Sector median: 39 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,275,865
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 39)
Based on 2,591 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
15.21%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
39 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 39)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
LYRECO UK LIMITEDCRN: 00442696 | 21 contracts | £5,702,950,344 | -22.1% below budget |
Marketing at the Mill LtdCRN: 03998976 | 13 contracts | £6,160 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
BannerCRN: 05510758 | 12 contracts | £4,323,936,885 | -16.2% below budget |
ALLIANCE DISPOSABLES LIMITEDCRN: 03747333 | 11 contracts | £1,334,604,035 | -16.7% below budget |
TEXET SALES LIMITEDCRN: 01656138 | 10 contracts | £1,378,556,161 | -58.3% below budget |
SHOWCASE PSR PORTSDOWN LIMITEDCRN: 01779525 | 10 contracts | £111,876,711 | -36.3% below budget |
| 9 contracts | £2,533,730,416 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £5,624,500,600 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £2,075,813,035 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BUNZL UK LIMITEDCRN: 02902454 | 8 contracts | £849,006,506 | -16.7% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Invitation to Tender for Vinyl Floor TilesSandwell Metropolitan Borough Council · 14 Aug 2026, 10:39 BST | £293,000 | same CPV family same region |
PVCU Building MaterialsSandwell Metropolitan Borough Council · 6 Aug 2026, 11:50 BST | £102,000 | same CPV family same region |
CEFAS26-74 ITT for Laboratory Container Facilities for Blue Belt ProgrammeCentre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science · 6 Aug 2026, 13:47 BST | £140,000 | same CPV family |
MSV- Materials SupplyMossacre St Vincents Housing · 21 Oct 2024, 17:09 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council: "Supply of Plumbing Parts 2024 - 2025". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Fleet Factors LtdTop vendor: 24.1% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 161 active published awards; 161 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 39):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fleet Factors Ltd | 4 wins | £16,000,000 | — |
| Fleet Factors Ltd | 3 wins | £12,000,000 | — |
| PPG Architectural Coatings UK Limited | 2 wins | £487,908 | — |
| Sure Maintenance Ltd | 1 win | £13,600,000 | — |
| Sure Maintenance Limited | 1 win | £10,490,030 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySandwell Metropolitan Borough Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published4 Mar 2024, 14:36 GMT | Last source update4 Mar 2024, 14:36 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationPlumbing equipment, Plumbing materials | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-040b30 | ||
What is being bought
Supply of Plumbing Parts 2024 - 2025 - Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council (the Council) has a requirement for a range of plumbing parts including: Compression Fittings, Pipes, China ware (Baths, Cisterns, Wash Hand Basins), Copper Cylinders, MDPE Fittings and Pipe, Sink Tops, Water Tanks, Underground Fittings. They will be used for repairs by our in- house repairs teams.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
4 Mar 2024, 14:36 GMT - Official notice release published
4 Mar 2024, 14:36 GMT - tender value changed
12 Oct 2023, 14:48 BST - Status changed to published status
12 Oct 2023, 14:48 BST - Official notice release published
12 Oct 2023, 14:48 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
12 Oct 2023, 14:48 BST - Published value updated to £600,000
11 Oct 2023, 17:01 BST - Status changed to active
11 Oct 2023, 17:01 BST - Official notice release published
11 Oct 2023, 17:01 BST - Submission deadline changed to 10 Nov 2023, 15:00 GMT
11 Oct 2023, 17:01 BST - Buyer information updated
11 Oct 2023, 17:01 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedPlease refer to ITT Documents. Additional information: The contract period will be 01 March 2024 to 28 February 2026 with an option to extend by 1 year to28 February 2027, subject to satisfactory performance.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
4 Mar 2024, 14:36 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 28 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £1,275,865
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards UK Plumbing Supplies Ltd Trading As Graham Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £1,275,865 · signed 28 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 6 (lot 1) electronicBids: 6 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 6 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-1137Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published