TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Supply of Akron Branches for 22mm Hose Reels

Below threshold - without competition
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£44,000
Contract/award value: £44,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 35)
Based on 42 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
9 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 35)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
5 contracts£1,360,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£799,340,000At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£26,489,854At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£3,246,250,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£2,072,928,350At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£1,886,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£1,156,037,432At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£1,080,268,683At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£940,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£940,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: East Sussex Fire Authority: "Supply of Akron Branches for 22mm Hose Reels". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityEast Sussex Fire AuthorityScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Below threshold - without competitionEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: East Sussex Fire Authority
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for East Sussex Fire Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
-106.26%Historical Average
Based on 1 comparable awards
Competition Density
3.67Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Fire Fighting Technologies LimitedTop vendor: 57.14% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 11 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 35; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Fire Fighting Technologies Limited2 wins£110,000
Environmental Waste Management Ltd1 win£82,503
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityEast Sussex Fire Authority
Procedure methodBelow threshold - without competition
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 11:33 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 11:33 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f2f7
What is being bought
To support the introduction of 22mm hose of our appliance mounted reels, we need to source some Akron branches to mirror those in use on the 19mm hose. To that end we will request quotes from suppliers who can provide Akron equipment. We will combine price and availability and direct award to the most advantageous tender.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 11:33 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 06:24 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 11:33 BST
  2. Award active
    7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £44,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Fire Fighting Technologies
£44,000 · 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

East Sussex Fire Authority

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PVBN-6459-JTPV
View buyer profile
  • East Sussex Fire Authority
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PVBN-6459-JTPV
    HQ Church Lane, Lewes, UKJ22, BN7 2DZ, GB
    01323462206
  • Fire Fighting Technologies
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PNGL-9317-GXDZ
    Unit 4, Clifton Business Park, Preston New Road, Preston, UKD45, PR4 0XQ, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published