TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

Sewerage Treatment, Plant and Pumping Station Mechanical and Electrical Service

services
Below threshold - open competition
Sewage pumps
Sewage services
Sewage treatment works
+1 more
Published value
£98,000
Submission deadline 5 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 15:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 42)
Based on 2,848 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
18.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 42)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
9 contracts£18,003,174,403-14.5% below budget
8 contracts£6,989,891,360At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£2,232,548,378-47.4% below budget
8 contracts£1,933,228,701-35.2% below budget
8 contracts£27,336,263At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£2,562,142,065At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£14,203,035,935At ceiling / not disclosed
GAP GROUP LIMITEDCRN: 00198823
6 contracts£1,993,144,810At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£901,152,473-30.5% below budget
5 contracts£38,445,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
BC5517 – Blackwood Primary School - New roof covering to canteen.Caerphilly County Borough Council · 8 Sept 2026, 11:19 BST
£70,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Public Footpath Surface Works - Harris Park ExtensionCockermouth Town Council · 8 Sept 2026, 13:36 BST
£44,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Holly Bush Primary School Commercial Kitchen & Storeroom FlooringLeeds City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 10:56 BST
£35,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Supply and Installation of Fuel TankNorth Northamptonshire Council · 8 Sept 2026, 08:15 BST
£60,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Rakehead Recreation Ground, Burnley - Playing Field ReinstatementBurnley Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 13:02 BST
£80,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Gedling Borough Council: "Sewerage Treatment, Plant and Pumping Station Mechanical and Electrical Service". Published status: active. Published value: £98,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST. Published submission portal: in-tendhost.co.uk.
Contracting AuthorityGedling Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
26d 18h left
5 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Below threshold - open competitionEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£98,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Gedling Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Gedling Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityGedling Borough Council
Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition
Procurement categoryservices
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNo
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesNot published
Published8 Sept 2026, 14:49 BST
Last source update8 Sept 2026, 14:49 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationSewage pumps, Sewage services, Sewage treatment works, Sewage work
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f4bc
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission languagesNot published
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
Submission instructions
https://in-tendhost.co.uk/gedling/aspx/Tenders/Current
What is being bought
This is an invitation to quote for Gedling Borough Council's Sewerage Treatment, Plant and Pumping Station Mechanical and Electrical Service. The aim of this tender is to appoint a service provider to carry out cyclical maintenance to our portfolio of Sewage Treatment Plants including; Travel to and from site and carry out full mechanical and electrical inspection of the plants. Carry out service visits as required in the specification Arrange and supervise the emptying of the primary settlement tank Arrange and supervise the emptying washing down and desludging of the wet well tank Please see Specification for full details of requirements
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2026, 14:49 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£98,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period23 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 22 Nov 2031, 23:59 GMT
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    Options / renewalThe Council reserves the right to extend the contract for an optional additional 3 years subject to satisfactory performance of the contract
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Sept 2026, 14:49 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    5 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Gedling Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PMPJ-4745-GRLM
View buyer profile
  • Gedling Borough Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PMPJ-4745-GRLM
    Civic Centre Arnot Hill Park, Arnold Nottinghamshire, UKF16, NG5 6LU, GB
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published