TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Sandwell & West Birmingham NHS Trust, Cats 3&4, Feb 23

Cleaning and sanitation services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 54 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£201,744
Contract/award value: £201,744
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
1 SME bid · 2 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 90)
Based on 7,039 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
16.67%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
54 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 90)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
38 contracts£15,217,923,096-16.8% below budget
28 contracts£12,424,440,254-17.8% below budget
23 contracts£46,551,338,356-16.8% below budget
22 contracts£61,725,352-50.6% below budget
20 contracts£1,513,811,928At ceiling / not disclosed
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493
14 contracts£26,533,657,043-7.6% below budget
ATLAS FM LIMITEDCRN: 02633080
14 contracts£1,020,895,232-39.8% below budget
13 contracts£901,415,367-7.4% below budget
13 contracts£970,329At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£521,392,471At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
DHSC_DfL National Reduce and Reuse MedTech Products Campaigns 2026Department of Health & Social Care · 20 Aug 2026, 15:48 BST
£463,520
same CPV family
same region
Cirrus Consortium Waste Framework 2026Cirrus Purchasing c/o Halton Housing · 4 Sept 2026, 13:36 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Asbestos Consultancy and Removal FrameworkNATIONAL GRID UK LIMITED · 17 Aug 2026, 19:38 BST
£20,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Offsite biodiversity gains and climate contributionsNATIONAL GRID UK LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 16:34 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Asset Operation Maintenance and Response Framework 2ENVIRONMENT AGENCY · 21 Aug 2026, 11:31 BST
£1,000,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Sandwell & West Birminham NHS Trust: "Sandwell & West Birmingham NHS Trust, Cats 3&4, Feb 23". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySandwell & West Birminham NHS TrustScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Sandwell & West Birminham NHS Trust
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Sandwell & West Birminham NHS Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Fortis Hygiene and Maintenance LtdTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 90):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Fortis Hygiene and Maintenance Ltd1 win£201,744
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published1 Mar 2023, 16:05 GMT
Last source update1 Mar 2023, 16:05 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationCleaning and sanitation services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03ad58
What is being bought
Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for Cleaning Services: Catering Facilities Cleaning - Commercial & Domestic
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    1 Mar 2023, 16:05 GMT
  2. Official notice release published
    1 Mar 2023, 16:05 GMT
  3. Buyer information updated
    1 Mar 2023, 16:05 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for Cleaning Services: Catering Facilities Cleaning - Commercial & Domestic
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    1 Mar 2023, 16:05 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 20 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £201,744
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Fortis Hygiene and Maintenance Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£201,744 · signed 20 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 2 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Sandwell & West Birminham NHS Trust

Contracting authority GB-FTS-76567
View buyer profile
  • Sandwell & West Birminham NHS Trust
    buyer
    centralPurchasingBody

    Lyndon, West Bromwich, UKG, B71 4HJ
    +44 7896607624
  • Fortis Hygiene and Maintenance Ltd
    supplier

    09128661
    Earl Mill, Dowry Street, Oldham, UKG, OL8 2PF
  • Northern Housing Consortium
    mediationBody
    reviewBody

    Hope Street Xchange, 1-3 Hind Street, Sunderland, SR1 3QD
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published