TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

PPA EA Legal Services FO3 CAN

services
Restricted procedure
Defence services
Legal advisory services
UK
Published value
£500,000,000
Submission deadline 30 Mar 2026, 15:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:36 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 30 Mar 2026, 15:00 BST
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
99.98% savings
Awarded below budget by £499,905,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 75)
Based on 30 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1.5 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 75)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
7 contracts£158,066,168At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£294,191,938At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
5 contracts£72,642,764At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£10,865,977At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£2,577,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£2,051,423,169At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£535,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£270,268,683At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£213,007,898At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£31,874,576At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Employee Benefits and Occupational Health ServicesGovernment Commercial Agency · 27 Aug 2026, 11:19 BST
£1,299,500,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
£100,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
YPO - 001284 Community & Healthcare Technology Equipment & Associated ServicesYorkshire Purchasing Organisation · 4 Sept 2026, 12:34 BST
£600,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Managed Debt Collection ServicesGovernment Commercial Agency · 25 Aug 2026, 10:03 BST
£500,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
£350,000,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Ministry of Defence: "PPA EA Legal Services FO3 CAN". Published status: complete. Published value: £500,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 30 Mar 2026, 15:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityMinistry of DefenceScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
Closed
30 Mar 2026, 15:00 BST
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime32014L0024 · Restricted procedureEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£500,000,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Ministry of Defence
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Ministry of Defence. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
100% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityMinistry of Defence
Procedure methodRestricted procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisCELEX · 32014L0024
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 12:18 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 12:18 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationDefence services, Legal advisory services
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0503d3
What is being bought
Government Commercial Agency (previously Crown Commercial Services) Legal Panel for Government (RM6360) framework call-off for Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) Legal advice.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 12:18 BST
  2. procurement method changed
    7 Sept 2026, 12:18 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    7 Sept 2026, 12:18 BST
  4. Official notice release published
    28 Aug 2026, 14:51 BST
  5. tender value changed
    20 Jul 2026, 19:02 BST
  6. Status changed to complete
    20 Jul 2026, 19:02 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    20 Jul 2026, 19:02 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to published date
    20 Jul 2026, 19:02 BST
  9. Status changed to active
    19 Feb 2026, 10:42 GMT
  10. Official notice release published
    19 Feb 2026, 10:42 GMT
  11. procurement method changed
    19 Feb 2026, 10:42 GMT
  12. Submission deadline changed to 30 Mar 2026, 15:00 BST
    19 Feb 2026, 10:42 GMT
  13. Official notice release published
    10 Feb 2026, 11:45 GMT
  14. Official notice release published
    9 Feb 2026, 10:21 GMT
  15. Official notice release published
    23 Sept 2025, 10:43 BST
  16. Official notice release published
    8 Jul 2025, 10:41 BST
  17. Published value updated to £500,000,000
    15 May 2025, 10:27 BST
  18. Official notice release published
    15 May 2025, 10:27 BST
  19. Official notice release published
    16 Apr 2025, 11:29 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Options
    Published valueNot published
    Government Commercial Agency (previously Crown Commercial Services) Legal Panel for Government (RM6360) framework call-off for PPA Legal advice.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalOption for time extension
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 12:18 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    30 Mar 2026, 15:00 BST
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 27 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £95,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
TLT LLP
Not published · Not published · active · lots 1
Contracts
PPA EA Legal Advice
£95,000 · signed 27 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Ministry of Defence

Contracting authority GB-FTS-5983
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published