Find a Tender
planning
#h6vhtk-06f745
Published 10 Sept 2026, 16:07 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Mental health, social inclusion and resilience building for at risk young people in Leicester.
Local Council
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Below threshold
Special Regime: {"lightTouch"}
Welfare services for children and young people
Published value
£96,000
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
1 yr (with extension options)
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Leicester City Council: "Mental health, social inclusion and resilience building for at risk young people in Leicester.". Published status: planning. Published value: £96,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
THIS IS NOT A CALL FOR COMPETITION -
Public Health is exploring opportunities to commission preventative mental health and wellbeing support for young people who may be more susceptible to developing poor mental health due to a range of factors such as the experience or risk of involvement in the criminal justice system or having lived experience, experiencing higher levels of vulnerability and poorer mental health outcomes.
The opportunity would be lotted, Lot 1 would explore the commissioning of a preventative mental health and wellbeing programme for young people aged 12-25 who are at risk of or involved with justice services. The delivery model is currently being developed through stakeholder engagement and participation with young people. Early scoping suggests that an effective approach to programme delivery would be through a flexible programme which comprises of group activities, workshops, and practical support.
Lot 2 would explore the promotion of social inclusion and improve the emotional wellbeing of care-experienced young people aged 18-25 by reducing social isolation and loneliness and strengthening confidence, emotional resilience, independence, and positive relationships. Care-experienced young people can experience disadvantages in education, employment, physical and mental health, and access to supportive social networks. The commissioned service will provide practical, strengths-based support to help participants develop the skills, resilience and social connections needed for a healthy and fulfilling transition to adulthood.
The programme will be designed and delivered in collaboration with care-experienced young people, ensuring that activities reflect their priorities, experiences, and aspirations. It will combine practical life skills, life-journey work, and emotional wellbeing support, informed by the Five Ways to Wellbeing framework.
With this soft market test we aim to understand the markets capabilities and range of services offered in relation to both groups.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplanningRenewalPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:1 Apr 2027 — 31 Mar 2028 (1 yr)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / extension:Renewal options
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Midlands Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (MPFT) – InclusionHolds 47.1% of historical attributable spend
Moderate ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 1 yr (with extension options)
Published track record for Leicester City Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
0%Indicative
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£43,064,683Historical spend
Typical award value
£282,989Robust (n=21)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (28 active published awards)
Coverage: 28 active published awards; 16 bid reports (which may be per lot); 21 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Midlands Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (MPFT) – Inclusion | 1 win | £20,281,149 | No published budget |
| TURNING POINT (SERVICES) LIMITED | 2 wins | £13,036,211 | No published budget |
| Turning Point Services Limited | 1 win | £2,820,023 | No published budget |
| Alzheimer's Society | 2 wins | £2,656,114 | No published budget |
| EVERDALE GRANGE LTD | 1 win | £1,404,000 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 17:43 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
1reported bids
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Historical Incumbency: MOSAIC 1898 LTD has won 6 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 40 contracts | £166,246,903,700 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 23 contracts | £35,248,700,687 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 23 contracts | £27,480,539,010 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 17 contracts | £27,287,590,145 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 24 contracts | £23,471,877,206 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
LEWISHAM AND GREENWICH NHS TRUSTCRN: RJ2 | 14 contracts | £14,636,940,244 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ATOS IT SERVICES UK LIMITEDCRN: 01245534 | 13 contracts | £14,362,569,838 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 18 contracts | £13,166,371,703 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Barts Health NHS TrustCRN: R1H | 4 contracts | £12,843,963,488 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 6 contracts | £12,491,739,544 | -0% below budget |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
DA0043 - Domestic Abuse Locality Service (DALS)Leicester City Council · 10 Sept 2026, 16:13 BST | £726,000 | same CPV family same authority same region |
SCE0077- Children’s Commissioning ArrangementLeicester City Council · 10 Sept 2026, 12:03 BST | £1 | same CPV family same authority same region |
DA0044 - Domestic Abuse Family Help (CYPFS)Leicester City Council · 10 Sept 2026, 15:04 BST | £758,000 | same CPV family same authority same region |
DA0045 - Refuge ProvisionLeicester City Council · 10 Sept 2026, 16:11 BST | £1,320,000 | same CPV family same authority same region |
Multilingual Counselling for Croydon Talking TherapiesSouth London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust · 10 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST | £60,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Standard public procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | planning | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | {"lightTouch"} |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 10 Sept 2026, 16:07 BST | Last source update | 10 Sept 2026, 16:07 BST |
| Estimated future notice | 26 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST | Classification (CPV) | Welfare services for children and young people | ||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f745 | ||||
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
10 Sept 2026, 16:07 BST - Procedure published
10 Sept 2026, 16:07 BST - engagement
25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledSoft Market Test
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
10 Sept 2026, 16:07 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Leicester City Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 10 Sept 2026, 16:07 BST