TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planning
Official procurement procedure

Mediation training, mediation services, culture diagnostics tool, culture review services

services
Human resources management consultancy services
UK
Published value
£333,333
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~64 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 64 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 13,031 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
9.17%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
64 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
49 contracts£157,191,280,561-9.7% below budget
36 contracts£78,121,082,603-6.3% below budget
36 contracts£57,303,208,486At ceiling / not disclosed
34 contracts£13,244,279,400At ceiling / not disclosed
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675
30 contracts£104,328,670,062-37% below budget
Ernst & Young LLPCRN: OC300001
28 contracts£54,840,655,892At ceiling / not disclosed
28 contracts£5,576,393At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£304,062,138At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£3,662,531At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£22,142,230At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£200,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
2026-072 Future Price Control FrameworksOfgem · 31 Aug 2026, 13:35 BST
£166,667
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Review of the Business Finance Landscape in WalesDevelopment Bank of Wales · 3 Sept 2026, 16:10 BST
£125,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Great British Energy - Community Energy Shared Ownership document template creationDepartment for Energy Security & Net Zero · 1 Sept 2026, 10:46 BST
£416,666
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Warehouse File Tracking SoftwareNHS Business Services Authority · 7 Sept 2026, 11:21 BST
£175,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: General Medical Council (GMC): "Mediation training, mediation services, culture diagnostics tool, culture review services". Published status: planning. Published value: £333,333. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityGeneral Medical Council (GMC)Scope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
planning
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£333,333
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: General Medical Council (GMC)
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for General Medical Council (GMC). These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityGeneral Medical Council (GMC)
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryservices
Statusplanning
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published8 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST
Last source update8 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationHuman resources management consultancy services
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f45e
What is being bought
To review the market for the following service provisions: * Mediation training and accreditation for internal mediators, plus ongoing supervision and CPD * External mediation, where use of internal mediators is not appropriate or possible * Training and accreditation for L&OD colleagues on OD/culture review diagnostic tools, plus ongoing tool/survey licensing costs * Culture review consultancy, where internal resource is not appropriate or sufficient
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planning
    Renewal
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period21 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT — 20 Dec 2029, 23:59 GMT
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Options / renewalRenewal published
Timeline
  1. Pipeline notice
    8 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST
  2. Procedure published
    8 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST
  3. engagement
    Not published · met
    we held 8 MS Teams meetings with suppliers in the mediation and culture space. For mediation training and external mediation the four supplier discussions supported the proposed focus and confirmed an established market for both accredited workplace mediation training and external mediation. Suppliers generally viewed the two services as closely linked, while accepting that they can be awarded separately. The strongest messages were that the GMC should select the right internal mediators, protect their time, establish clear governance and referral routes, and invest in supervision, CPD and awareness after training. External mediation should provide rapid triage, flexible delivery, careful mediator matching and clear confidentiality arrangements. The procurement should therefore evaluate practical training quality, trainer and mediator experience, accreditation, ongoing support, mobilisation, capacity, safeguarding of neutrality and the ability to tailor services to the GMC. For the culture diagnostic tool and culture review services the four supplier discussions showed that training, accreditation and consultancy are closely connected in practice. Suppliers encouraged the GMC to build internal capability and retain external support for complex, sensitive or high-risk work. The strongest success factors were visible leadership sponsorship, a clear link to organisational strategy, safe handling of sensitive findings, effective staff communication and practical follow-through. The procurement should therefore assess the evidence behind each tool, full ongoing costs, data arrangements, post-accreditation support and the supplier’s ability to turn findings into measurable action.
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

General Medical Council (GMC)

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PXLD-1125-PGBY
View buyer profile
  • General Medical Council (GMC)
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PXLD-1125-PGBY
    3 Hardman Street, Manchester, UKD33, M3 3AW, GB
    +441619236340
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published