TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Management of Leisure Centres Southampton City Council

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 15:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~26 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 26 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
Nearest end: 31 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£15,000,000
Contract/award value: £15,000,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 92)
Based on 1,621 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.745%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
26 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 92)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
5 contracts£6,748,955At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£1,078,832,187At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£363,075,166At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£141,536,271At ceiling / not disclosed
BOLINDA UK LTDCRN: 05086231
4 contracts£140,352,000At ceiling / not disclosed
A Cones LtdCRN: 07047692
4 contracts£43,617,784At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£29,160,560At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£22,095,414At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£1,256,234At ceiling / not disclosed
SERCO LIMITEDCRN: PMNV-5613-PQMY
3 contracts£4,800,000,075,567At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Southampton City Council: "Management of Leisure Centres Southampton City Council". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySouthampton City CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Southampton City Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Southampton City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
0%Historical Average
Based on 1 comparable awards
Competition Density
4.5Bids / Report (median)
7.14% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
OPENVIEW SECURITY SOLUTIONS LIMITEDTop vendor: 52.37% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 55 active published awards; 14 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 92; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
OPENVIEW SECURITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED1 win£2,198,581
C.L.C. CONTRACTORS LIMITED1 win£1,148,060
CONCEPT BUILDING SERVICES (SOUTHERN) LTD2 wins£484,695
WESSEX FUNERAL SERVICES LIMITED1 win£125,000
DM HABENS (THE BUILDER) LIMITED2 wins£88,823
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySouthampton City Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published28 Nov 2025, 17:00 GMT
Last source update28 Nov 2025, 17:00 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04f8d4
What is being bought
Provision of management of Leisure centres - which include - The Quays Swimming & Diving Complex, Bitterne Leisure Centre, Chamberlayne Leisure Centre, Southampton Outdoor Sports Centre and Alpine Snowsports Centre. Also to include provision of bookings of playing pitches across the city.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    28 Nov 2025, 17:00 GMT
  2. Official notice release published
    15 Sept 2025, 10:04 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2025, 14:44 BST
  4. tender value changed
    16 Jun 2025, 16:52 BST
  5. Status changed to complete
    16 Jun 2025, 16:52 BST
  6. Official notice release published
    16 Jun 2025, 16:52 BST
  7. Submission deadline changed to published date
    16 Jun 2025, 16:52 BST
  8. Status changed to active
    22 Apr 2025, 16:53 BST
  9. Official notice release published
    22 Apr 2025, 16:53 BST
  10. Published value updated to £15,000,000
    26 Mar 2025, 10:53 GMT
  11. Status changed to planned
    26 Mar 2025, 10:53 GMT
  12. Official notice release published
    26 Mar 2025, 10:53 GMT
  13. Submission deadline changed to 30 May 2025, 12:00 BST
    26 Mar 2025, 10:53 GMT
  14. Buyer information updated
    26 Mar 2025, 10:53 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    28 Nov 2025, 17:00 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 11 Sept 2025, 00:00 BST · £15,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
BH LIVE
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Management of Leisure Centres Southampton City Council
£15,000,000 · signed 11 Sept 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 11 Sept 2025, 00:00 BST31 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Southampton City Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PCGN-2413-RBTX
View buyer profile
  • Southampton City Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PCGN-2413-RBTX
    Civic Centre, Civic Centre Road, Southampton, UKJ32, SO14 7LY, GB
  • BH LIVE
    supplier

    GB-COH: 07092112 · GB-PPON: PZCJ-9789-XVGT
    Bournemouth International Centre, Bournemouth, UKK24, BH2 5BH, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
  • Not published

    tender
    conflictOfInterest
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published