Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
PROVISION OF CCTV, SECURITY EQUIPMENT AND SERVICES FRAMEWORK - DN564089
Electronic security lock
Emergency and security equipment
Individual and support equipment
+11 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published5
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:41 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
5lots
4 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~32 days
Sector median: 32 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£800,000,000
7 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 35)
Based on 2,339 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
15.565%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
32 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 35)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
HUNTER APPAREL SOLUTIONS LIMITEDCRN: NI001071 | 11 contracts | £15,721,851,712 | -50% below budget |
Draeger Safety UK ltdCRN: 00777464 | 10 contracts | £837,276,226 | -10.5% below budget |
OPENVIEW SECURITY SOLUTIONS LIMITEDCRN: 03376202 | 9 contracts | £4,752,547,350 | -28.1% below budget |
FlamePro Global LtdCRN: 10848992 | 8 contracts | £4,039,911,695 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Bristol Uniforms LTDCRN: 00708126 | 7 contracts | £3,136,281,879 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Ballyclare LtdCRN: 07463998 | 6 contracts | £15,336,690,406 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ONE BIG CIRCLE LTDCRN: PDZG-3161-WPVJ | 6 contracts | £1,745,555 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
HARMONY FIRE LIMITEDCRN: 10427303 | 5 contracts | £7,892,580,600 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Axon Public Safety UK LtdCRN: 07390059 | 5 contracts | £7,009,253,940 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 5 contracts | £3,778,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Security Services and Surveillance Solutions (SBS10547)NHS Shared Business Services Limited · 13 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST | £100,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
EEM0067 - Fire Safety, Security & Entry and Access Systems FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 31 Jul 2026, 07:35 BST | £550,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
PRO005111-Services-Framework-Supply, Deliver and Maintenance of Physical Security SystemsUNITED UTILITIES WATER LIMITED · 20 May 2026, 08:28 BST | £10,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Outsourced ICT Infrastructure Management and associated ServicesWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust · 3 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST | £49,999,999 | same CPV family |
On Vehicle Digital Technology (AVL, CCTV, APC, TLP, Comms, On Bus Destination, AVA, Bridge Strike Systems & Vehicle Compute Capability) Franchising and Wider Transport Ticketing & Payment Consultancy ServicesSOUTH WEST SMART APPLICATIONS LIMITED · 2 Sept 2026, 16:58 BST | £100,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Doncaster Council: "PROVISION OF CCTV, SECURITY EQUIPMENT AND SERVICES FRAMEWORK - DN564089". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 5 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Doncaster Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Doncaster Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Doncaster Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Gough and Kelly LimitedTop vendor: 23.1% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 43 active published awards; 41 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 35):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gough and Kelly Limited | 5 wins | £190,000,000 | — |
| Secas Security Limited | 5 wins | £190,000,000 | — |
| Safecontrol Limited | 4 wins | £180,000,000 | — |
| OpenView Security Solutions Limited | 3 wins | £170,000,000 | — |
| Total Integrated Solutions Limited | 3 wins | £30,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDoncaster Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published18 Jul 2022, 18:41 BST | Last source update18 Jul 2022, 18:41 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationElectronic security lock, Emergency and security equipment, Individual and support equipment, Repair and maintenance services of security and defence materials, Repair and maintenance services of security equipment, Security cameras, Security equipment, Security fittings, Security software package, Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment, Support equipment, Surveillance and security systems and devices | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-030978 | ||
What is being bought
PROVISION OF CCTV, SECURITY EQUIPMENT AND SERVICES
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
18 Jul 2022, 18:41 BST - Status changed to complete
18 Jul 2022, 18:41 BST - Official notice release published
18 Jul 2022, 18:41 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
18 Jul 2022, 18:41 BST - Published value updated to £70,000,000
11 Jan 2022, 12:06 GMT - Status changed to active
11 Jan 2022, 12:06 GMT - Official notice release published
11 Jan 2022, 12:06 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 9 Feb 2022, 12:00 GMT
11 Jan 2022, 12:06 GMT - Buyer information updated
11 Jan 2022, 12:06 GMT
Lots and requirements (5)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot One: CCTV Cameras, Alarm Receiving Centres and Building CTV SystemscancelledPublished valueNot publishedProvision of CCTV and Security Equipment and ServicesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot Two: Building Intruder Alarm SystemscancelledPublished valueNot publishedProvision of CCTV and Security Equipment and ServicesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot Three: Network MaintenancecancelledPublished valueNot publishedProvision of CCTV and Security Equipment and ServicesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Lot Four: Concierge ServicescancelledPublished valueNot publishedProvision of CCTV and Security Equipment and ServicesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Lot Five: Relocatable CamerascancelledPublished valueNot publishedi.e. body worn cameras, street lighting cameras, covert wildlife cameras, facial recognition cameras.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
18 Jul 2022, 18:41 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award unsuccessful
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £150,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £150,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £150,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £150,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Avada Solutions Limited Not published · Not published · active Total Integrated Solutions Limited Not published · Not published · active Gough and Kelly Limited Not published · Not published · active OpenView Security Solutions Limited Not published · Not published · active Safecontrol Limited Not published · Not published · active Secas Security Limited Not published · Not published · active Gough and Kelly Limited Not published · Not published · active OpenView Security Solutions Limited Not published · Not published · active Safecontrol Limited Not published · Not published · active Secas Security Limited Not published · Not published · active Total Integrated Solutions Limited Not published · Not published · active Gough and Kelly Limited Not published · Not published · active Avada Solutions Limited Not published · Not published · active Gough and Kelly Limited Not published · Not published · active Secas Security Limited Not published · Not published · active THE CCTV COMPANY Not published · Not published · active Total Integrated Solutions Limited Not published · Not published · active Lot Six: Intruder Alarm Systems Not published · Not published · unsuccessful Safecontrol Limited Not published · Not published · active Secas Security Limited Not published · Not published · active THE CCTV COMPANY Not published · Not published · active Gough and Kelly Limited Not published · Not published · active OpenView Security Solutions Limited Not published · Not published · active Safecontrol Limited Not published · Not published · active Secas Security Limited Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot Three: Network Maintenance £150,000,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Five: Relocatable Cameras £10,000,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot One: CCTV Cameras, Alarm Receiving Centres and Building CTV Systems £10,000,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot One: CCTV Cameras, Alarm Receiving Centres and Building CTV Systems £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Three: Network Maintenance £150,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Three: Network Maintenance £150,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Three: Network Maintenance £150,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Four: Concierge Services £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Four: Concierge Services £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Four: Concierge Services £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Four: Concierge Services £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Four: Concierge Services £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot One: CCTV Cameras, Alarm Receiving Centres and Building CTV Systems £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Five: Relocatable Cameras £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Five: Relocatable Cameras £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Five: Relocatable Cameras £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Five: Relocatable Cameras £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot One: CCTV Cameras, Alarm Receiving Centres and Building CTV Systems £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot One: CCTV Cameras, Alarm Receiving Centres and Building CTV Systems £10,000,000 · signed 22 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Two: Building Intruder Alarm Systems £10,000,000 · signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Two: Building Intruder Alarm Systems £10,000,000 · signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Two: Building Intruder Alarm Systems £10,000,000 · signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Two: Building Intruder Alarm Systems £10,000,000 · signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot Two: Building Intruder Alarm Systems £10,000,000 · signed 28 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) bids: 4 (lot 3) bids: 4 (lot 3) bids: 4 (lot 3) bids: 4 (lot 3) electronicBids: 4 (lot 3) electronicBids: 4 (lot 3) electronicBids: 4 (lot 3) electronicBids: 4 (lot 3) bids: 5 (lot 4) bids: 5 (lot 4) bids: 5 (lot 4) bids: 5 (lot 4) bids: 5 (lot 4) electronicBids: 5 (lot 4) electronicBids: 5 (lot 4) electronicBids: 5 (lot 4) electronicBids: 5 (lot 4) electronicBids: 5 (lot 4) bids: 5 (lot 5) bids: 5 (lot 5) bids: 5 (lot 5) bids: 5 (lot 5) bids: 5 (lot 5) electronicBids: 5 (lot 5) electronicBids: 5 (lot 5) electronicBids: 5 (lot 5) electronicBids: 5 (lot 5) electronicBids: 5 (lot 5) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Doncaster Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-30470Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published