Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Recovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]
Breakdown and recovery services for cars
Breakdown and recovery services for commercial vehicles
Breakdown and recovery services for motor vehicles
+3 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published11
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:43 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
11lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
Not published
5 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
Bid price variance: 86.43% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 18 contracts | £3,914,232,084 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £28,350,389 | -1.9% below budget | |
| 17 contracts | £4,712,494,240 | -26.8% below budget | |
| 16 contracts | £10,056,966,649 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 16 contracts | £4,493,885,061 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £818,779,084 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £168,826 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £906,185,012 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £293,710 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £98,889 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
ID 6231332 - National Museums NI - Conservation and Restoration of Maritime CollectionsNational Museums Northern Ireland (NMNI) · 21 Aug 2026, 11:31 BST | £400,000 | same CPV family same region |
Fully Maintained Vehicle Fleet and Fleet Management ServiceNorth Cumbria Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust · 1 Sept 2026, 15:15 BST | £500,000 | same CPV family |
715892484 - Provision of White Fleet, BahrainMinistry of Defence · 28 Aug 2026, 14:23 BST | £634,500 | same CPV family |
Heavy Roadside RecoveryMinistry of Defence · 4 Sept 2026, 10:03 BST | £17,500,000 | same CPV family |
Fleet Accident Repair ServiceLondon Borough of Harrow · 24 Aug 2026, 14:48 BST | £120,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland: "Recovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 11 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
John Beers LtdNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 47 active published awards; 47 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 50):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| John Beers Ltd | 8 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| LAKELAND RECOVERY SERVICE | 6 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| CCRS Recovery Ltd | 3 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| TWO TREES RECOVERY SERVICES CO. | 3 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| PREMIER HEALTHCARE N I LTD | 2 wins | £101,100 | — |
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published | |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published12 Apr 2024, 09:38 BST | Last source update12 Apr 2024, 09:38 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBreakdown and recovery services for cars, Breakdown and recovery services for commercial vehicles, Breakdown and recovery services for motor vehicles, Repair and maintenance services of motor vehicles and associated equipment, Repair, maintenance and associated services of vehicles and related equipment | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03cdd7 | ||
What is being bought
Recovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
12 Apr 2024, 09:38 BST - Status changed to complete
12 Apr 2024, 09:38 BST - Official notice release published
12 Apr 2024, 09:38 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
12 Apr 2024, 09:38 BST - Buyer information updated
12 Apr 2024, 09:38 BST - Published value updated to £838,000
18 Dec 2023, 17:11 GMT - Status changed to active
18 Dec 2023, 17:11 GMT - Official notice release published
18 Dec 2023, 17:11 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 29 Jan 2024, 15:00 GMT
18 Dec 2023, 17:11 GMT - Buyer information updated
18 Dec 2023, 17:11 GMT - Status changed to planned
19 May 2023, 12:45 BST - Official notice release published
19 May 2023, 12:45 BST - Buyer information updated
19 May 2023, 12:45 BST
Lots and requirements (11)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 - Northern Health and Social Care TrustcancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #10Lot 10 - Western Health and Social Care Trust – Northern SectorcancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #11Lot 11 - Western Health and Social Care Trust – Southern SectorcancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #2Lot 2 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – Belfast DivisioncancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #3Lot 3 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – North Lower DivisioncancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #4Lot 4 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – North Upper DivisioncancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 7 · #5Lot 5 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – South DivisioncancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 8 · #6Lot 6 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – South East DivisioncancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 9 · #7Lot 7 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – West Upper DivisioncancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 10 · #8Lot 8 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – West Lower DivisioncancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 11 · #9Lot 9 - Northern Ireland Fire and Rescue ServicecancelledPublished valueNot publishedRecovery and Movement of Fleet Vehicles [4581952] Additional information: Lot 9 - Northern Ireland Fire and Rescue Service - Not Awarded.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
12 Apr 2024, 09:38 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award unsuccessful
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Ballymena Recovery Services, CCRS Recovery Ltd, John Beers Ltd, TWO TREES RECOVERY SERVICES CO. Not published · Not published · active John Beers Ltd, LAKELAND RECOVERY SERVICE Not published · Not published · active John Beers Ltd, LAKELAND RECOVERY SERVICE Not published · Not published · active CCRS Recovery Ltd, John Beers Ltd Not published · Not published · active John Beers Ltd, TWO TREES RECOVERY SERVICES CO. Not published · Not published · active John Beers Ltd, TWO TREES RECOVERY SERVICES CO. Not published · Not published · active John Beers Ltd, LAKELAND RECOVERY SERVICE Not published · Not published · active CCRS Recovery Ltd, John Beers Ltd Not published · Not published · active LAKELAND RECOVERY SERVICE Not published · Not published · active LAKELAND RECOVERY SERVICE Not published · Not published · active Lot 9 - Northern Ireland Fire and Rescue Service Not published · Not published · unsuccessful |
Contracts Lot 1 - Northern Health and Social Care Trust Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 10 - Western Health and Social Care Trust – Northern Sector Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 11 - Western Health and Social Care Trust – Southern Sector Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 2 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – Belfast Division Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 3 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – North Lower Division Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 4 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – North Upper Division Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 5 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – South Division Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 6 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – South East Division Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 7 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – West Upper Division Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 8 - Northern Ireland Ambulance Service – West Lower Division Not published · signed 27 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics highestValidBidValue: 8558 lowestValidBidValue: 1162 bids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 1) highestValidBidValue: 5982 (lot 1) lowestValidBidValue: 1570 (lot 1) smeBids: 4 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 10) electronicBids: 5 (lot 10) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 10) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 10) highestValidBidValue: 1993 (lot 10) lowestValidBidValue: 1491 (lot 10) smeBids: 2 (lot 10) bids: 5 (lot 11) electronicBids: 5 (lot 11) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 11) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 11) highestValidBidValue: 1744 (lot 11) lowestValidBidValue: 1162 (lot 11) smeBids: 2 (lot 11) bids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 2) highestValidBidValue: 4753 (lot 2) lowestValidBidValue: 3711 (lot 2) smeBids: 2 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 3) electronicBids: 5 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 3) highestValidBidValue: 2852 (lot 3) lowestValidBidValue: 2179 (lot 3) smeBids: 2 (lot 3) bids: 5 (lot 4) electronicBids: 5 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 4) highestValidBidValue: 4595 (lot 4) lowestValidBidValue: 2569 (lot 4) smeBids: 2 (lot 4) bids: 5 (lot 5) electronicBids: 5 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 5) highestValidBidValue: 5099 (lot 5) lowestValidBidValue: 3011 (lot 5) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service on behalf of Health and Social Care in Northern Ireland
Contracting authority GB-FTS-16234Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published