Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Provision of Extra Care Wellbeing Services
Community health services
Health and social work services
Health services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:18 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£31,661,000
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
16 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Historical record: Goodwin Development Trust has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Support to Live at Home ServiceMedway Council · 27 Feb 2024, 11:57 GMT | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Residential, Nursing and Extra Care ServicesBuckinghamshire Council · 1 Apr 2026, 10:29 BST | £0 | same CPV family matching published text |
Care and Support Services within Extra Care HousingSunderland City Council · 19 May 2026, 17:30 BST | £112,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Contract for the Provision of Personal Care and Wellbeing Support Services for the Frickley Mews Extra Care SchemeThe Council of the City of Wakefield · 22 May 2025, 18:45 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Provision of a 24/7 Core Wellbeing Service with Potential for Planned Care and Support at Gascoigne House Extra Care Scheme, Nightingale Court, LeedsLeeds City Council · 13 Oct 2023, 11:21 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hull City Council: "Provision of Extra Care Wellbeing Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Hull City Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hull City Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hull City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3.03Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 126 active published awards; 126 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHull City Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published3 Oct 2022, 13:07 BST | Last source update3 Oct 2022, 13:07 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationCommunity health services, Health and social work services, Health services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0330ad | ||
What is being bought
The Authority is seeking to commission up to three care providers who will have primary responsibility for the delivery of care and support at each of the Extra Care facilities that is focussed on delivering outcomes for the people living in Hull Extra Care. This model will ensure that a person centred approach is undertaken at all times using a strengths based approach. The contracts will be for 5 years with an option to extend for period(s) of up to 12 months at a time, not exceeding 24 months in total.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
3 Oct 2022, 13:07 BST - Official notice release published
3 Oct 2022, 13:07 BST - tender value changed
24 May 2022, 16:27 BST - Status changed to published status
24 May 2022, 16:27 BST - Official notice release published
24 May 2022, 16:27 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
24 May 2022, 16:27 BST - Published value updated to £27,841,822
26 Apr 2022, 17:09 BST - Status changed to active
26 Apr 2022, 17:09 BST - Official notice release published
26 Apr 2022, 17:09 BST - Submission deadline changed to 6 Jun 2022, 12:00 BST
26 Apr 2022, 17:09 BST - Buyer information updated
26 Apr 2022, 17:09 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Cecil GardenscancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Authority is seeking to commission up to three care providers who will have primary responsibility for the delivery of care and support at each of the Extra Care facilities that is focussed on delivering outcomes for the people living in Hull Extra Care. This model will ensure that a person centred approach is undertaken at all times using a strengths based approach. The contracts will be for 5 years with an option to extend for period(s) of up to 12 months at a time, not exceeding 24 months in total. The Authority is conducting the procurement using the Light Touch Regime in accordance with the requirements of the Public Contracts Regulations for the purpose of procuring the services. The Authority reserves the right to enter into negotiation with tenderers in the event that insufficient tenders are received that meet the required quality. Tenderers can apply for any of the locations, as stated in the tender documentation however, successful tenderers will only be awarded one Lot. Lots will be offered to the highest ranking providers in order of preference. Additional information: The estimated total value across all of the Lots is based on current volumes and includes the extension period.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - Harrison ParkcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Authority is seeking to commission up to three care providers who will have primary responsibility for the delivery of care and support at each of the Extra Care facilities that is focussed on delivering outcomes for the people living in Hull Extra Care. This model will ensure that a person centred approach is undertaken at all times using a strengths based approach. The contracts will be for 5 years with an option to extend for period(s) of up to 12 months at a time, not exceeding 24 months in total. The Authority is conducting the procurement using the Light Touch Regime in accordance with the requirements of the Public Contracts Regulations for the purpose of procuring the services. The Authority reserves the right to enter into negotiation with tenderers in the event that insufficient tenders are received that meet the required quality. Tenderers can apply for any of the locations, as stated in the tender documentation however, successful tenderers will only be awarded on Lot. Lots will be offered to the highest ranking providers in order of preference. Additional information: The estimated total value across all of the Lots is based on current volumes and includes the extension period.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 - Redwood GladescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Authority is seeking to commission up to three care providers who will have primary responsibility for the delivery of care and support at each of the Extra Care facilities that is focussed on delivering outcomes for the people living in Hull Extra Care. This model will ensure that a person centred approach is undertaken at all times using a strengths based approach. The contracts will be for 5 years with an option to extend for period(s) of up to 12 months at a time, not exceeding 24 months in total. The Authority is conducting the procurement using the Light Touch Regime in accordance with the requirements of the Public Contracts Regulations for the purpose of procuring the services. The Authority reserves the right to enter into negotiation with tenderers in the event that insufficient tenders are received that meet the required quality. Tenderers can apply for any of the locations, as stated in the tender documentation however, successful tenderers will only be awarded on Lot. Lots will be offered to the highest ranking providers in order of preference. Additional information: The estimated total value across all of the Lots is based on current volumes and includes the extension periodContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
3 Oct 2022, 13:07 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 22 Aug 2022, 00:00 BST · £8,988,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Aug 2022, 00:00 BST · £6,867,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Aug 2022, 00:00 BST · £15,806,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Creative Support Ltd Not published · Not published · active Valley Care Limited Not published · Not published · active St. Anne's Community Services Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 - Cecil Gardens £8,988,000 · signed 22 Aug 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 - Harrison Park £6,867,000 · signed 22 Aug 2022, 00:00 BST · active Lot 3 - Redwood Glades £15,806,000 · signed 22 Aug 2022, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 16 bids: 16 bids: 16 electronicBids: 16 electronicBids: 16 electronicBids: 16 |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Hull City Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-44387Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published