TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Removals and Relocation of Council Furniture/Items within Rhondda Cynon Taf

Employee relocation services
Household-refuse disposal services
Refuse and waste related services
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:44 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
4 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~19 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 19 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£400,000
Contract/award value: £400,000
5 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
6 SME bids · 6 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 63)
Based on 1,366 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
19 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 63)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
Air Charter Service LtdCRN: Air Charter Services Ltd
17 contracts£73,495,332At ceiling / not disclosed
PERK UK LIMITEDCRN: 03770815
13 contracts£300,055,865,666At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£1,879,044At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£1,856,510At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£73,879,362-27.1% below budget
RINGGO LIMITEDCRN: 03151938
6 contracts£2,878,153At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£133,293,098,747At ceiling / not disclosed
YUNEX LIMITEDCRN: 13199800
5 contracts£6,397,872,147At ceiling / not disclosed
ZEST ECO LTDCRN: 13263625
5 contracts£2,033,333,337At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£1,074,383,472At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
SSP-FTS-62832 - Provision of Commercial Storage and Distribution Services for Medical ConsumablesNHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · 28 Aug 2026, 12:16 BST
£734,000
same CPV family
same region
BSS26017 - Waste and Skip Hire FrameworkBarcud Shared Services · 28 Aug 2026, 08:33 BST
£8,000,000
same CPV family
Term Service Contract for Drain Clearing and Associated WorksEast Riding of Yorkshire Council · 2 Sept 2026, 10:02 BST
£990,000
same CPV family
ITT for Survey and Treament for Timber Preservation FrameworkDundee City Council · 7 Sept 2026, 08:56 BST
£5,200,000
same CPV family
Provision of Management Services: Energy from Waste (EfW) PlantWolverhampton City Council · 1 Sept 2026, 15:02 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC: "Removals and Relocation of Council Furniture/Items within Rhondda Cynon Taf". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityRhondda Cynon Taf CBCScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
14.5% of reports have one bid · Mean: 4 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Crown Workspace LtdTop vendor: 25% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 55 active published awards; 55 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 63):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Crown Workspace Ltd2 wins£400,000
MASON'S MOVING GROUP LTD2 wins£400,000
Fox Moving and Storage2 wins£400,000
Commercial Transfer Ltd1 win£200,000
K & S Valley Removals Limited1 win£200,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityRhondda Cynon Taf CBC
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published11 Jul 2022, 14:12 BST
Last source update11 Jul 2022, 14:12 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationEmployee relocation services, Household-refuse disposal services, Refuse and waste related services, Relocation services, Storage and warehousing services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03186a
What is being bought
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council is seeking to appoint suppliers onto a Framework Agreement to provide a service for removal of furniture and other items to either relocate, storage or disposal. Further information can be obtained at https://etenderwales.bravosolution.co.uk and searching for ITT 92874
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    11 Jul 2022, 14:12 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    11 Jul 2022, 14:12 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    11 Jul 2022, 14:12 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    11 Jul 2022, 14:12 BST
  5. Published value updated to £500,000
    17 Feb 2022, 16:04 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    17 Feb 2022, 16:04 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    17 Feb 2022, 16:04 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 21 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT
    17 Feb 2022, 16:04 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    17 Feb 2022, 16:04 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Small Scale Removal and Relocation Services
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The Framework will cover the removals and relocation and some disposal/recycle/reuse of furniture and other items from buildings throughout the area of Rhondda Cynon Taf. Refer to the tender documents for further information.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Large Scale Removal and Relocation Services
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The Framework will cover the removals and relocation and some disposal/recycle/reuse of furniture and other items from buildings throughout the area of Rhondda Cynon Taf. Refer to tender documents for further information.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    11 Jul 2022, 14:12 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 13 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £200,000
  5. Contract active
    Signed 13 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £200,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Crown Workspace Ltd, Fox Moving and Storage, MASON'S MOVING GROUP LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Commercial Transfer Ltd, Crown Workspace Ltd, Fox Moving and Storage, K & S Valley Removals Limited, MASON'S MOVING GROUP LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Small Scale Removal and Relocation Services
£200,000 · signed 13 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Large Scale Removal and Relocation Services
£200,000 · signed 13 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 5 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 1)
smeBids: 5 (lot 1)
bids: 6 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 6 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 6 (lot 2)
smeBids: 6 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC

Contracting authority GB-FTS-1554
View buyer profile
  • Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC
    buyer
    centralPurchasingBody

    The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, UKL15, CF40 2XX
    +44 1443
  • Commercial Transfer Ltd
    supplier

    Unit 3, Bonville Trading Estate, Bonville Road, Bristol, UKK11, BS45QU
  • Crown Workspace Ltd
    supplier

    1-4 Ardra Road, 1 Ardra Road, London, UKI, N90BD
  • Fox Moving and Storage
    supplier

    10 Somerset Road,, Cwmbran, UKL15, NP441QX
  • High Court
    reviewBody

    Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
    +44 2079477501
  • K & S Valley Removals Limited
    supplier

    14 The Oaks, Quakers Yard, Treharris, UK, CF465HQ
  • MASON'S MOVING GROUP LTD
    supplier

    MASON'S MOVING GROUP LTD, Storage House Cardiff Road, BARRY, UK, CF632BG
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published