Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Evaluation of the LGBTQ+ Action Plan
Economic research services
Equal opportunities consultancy services
Evaluation consultancy services
+6 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:07 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~50 days
Sector median: 50 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£159,971
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
10 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 73)
Based on 2,925 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.96%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
50 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 73)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
OVE ARUP & PARTNERS LIMITEDCRN: 01312453 | 18 contracts | £64,987,779,553 | -5.2% below budget |
THE UNIVERSITY OF MANCHESTERCRN: RC000797 | 18 contracts | £2,814,722,069 | -12.2% below budget |
WSP UK LTDCRN: PXHY-9498-VZNJ | 11 contracts | £39,474,946,186 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ALMA ECONOMICS LIMITEDCRN: 09391354 | 10 contracts | £5,268,810,500 | -0.4% below budget |
Jeremy Benn Associates Limited (t/a JBA Consulting)CRN: PQBC-8538-JPBV | 9 contracts | £182,894,679 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493 | 8 contracts | £54,218,447,813 | -1.5% below budget |
INNER CIRCLE CONSULTING LIMITEDCRN: 06799707 | 8 contracts | £14,130,455,852 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
GC INSIGHT LIMITEDCRN: 03162288 | 8 contracts | £10,067,870 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Fera Science LtdCRN: PDGX-4332-VPXR | 8 contracts | £4,296,678 | -0.7% below budget |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 7 contracts | £189,240,268,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Independent Monitor - South East WaterWater Services Regulation Authority (Ofwat) · 4 Sept 2026, 13:04 BST | £5,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Provision of Legal ServicesCodi Group Ltd · 3 Sept 2026, 15:09 BST | £2,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
To provide a proximity monitoring pilot for Ministry of JusticeMinistry of Justice · 2 Sept 2026, 08:42 BST | £2,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Independent Monitor - Thames WaterWater Services Regulation Authority (Ofwat) · 4 Sept 2026, 15:58 BST | £13,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Asset Sustainability, Improvement and Decarbonisation FrameworkEASTERN PROCUREMENT LIMITED · 1 Sept 2026, 11:12 BST | £450,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government: "Evaluation of the LGBTQ+ Action Plan". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Miller Research (UK) LtdTop vendor: 2.3% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 107 active published awards; 92 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 73):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Miller Research (UK) Ltd | 2 wins | £238,925 | — |
| Cardiff Metropolitan University | 1 win | £1,490,758 | — |
| University of Portsmouth | 1 win | £1,490,758 | — |
| Arad Research | 1 win | £1,397,260 | — |
| IFF Research Ltd | 1 win | £539,038 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLlywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published18 Jun 2025, 15:20 BST | Last source update18 Jun 2025, 15:20 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationEconomic research services, Equal opportunities consultancy services, Evaluation consultancy services, Human resources management consultancy services, Research and development services and related consultancy services, Research and experimental development services, Research consultancy services, Research services, Social research services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04c849 | ||
What is being bought
This Open FTS tender intends to award a contract for an evaluation of the LGBTQ+ Action Plan. The LGBTQ+ Action Plan was published in 2023, and an Evaluability Assessment of the Action Plan was published in November 2024. As a result of this Evaluability Assessment, Welsh Government are seeking to appoint a successful bidder (or consortium) to conduct a process evaluation of the LGBTQ+ Action Plan and conduct baselining work for a future impact evaluation. These will help address the aim of evaluating the effectiveness of the Action Plan in achieving its goals.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
18 Jun 2025, 15:20 BST - Status changed to complete
18 Jun 2025, 15:20 BST - Official notice release published
18 Jun 2025, 15:20 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
18 Jun 2025, 15:20 BST - Status changed to active
17 Feb 2025, 16:56 GMT - Official notice release published
17 Feb 2025, 16:56 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 15 Apr 2025, 14:00 BST
17 Feb 2025, 16:56 GMT - Published value updated to £160,000
16 Dec 2024, 11:27 GMT - Status changed to planned
16 Dec 2024, 11:27 GMT - Official notice release published
16 Dec 2024, 11:27 GMT - Buyer information updated
16 Dec 2024, 11:27 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Welsh Government wishes to commission an evaluation of the LGBTQ+ Action Plan.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
18 Jun 2025, 15:20 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 2 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £159,971
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards NATIONAL CENTRE FOR SOCIAL RESEARCH Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £159,971 · signed 2 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 10 (lot 1) electronicBids: 10 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 7 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government
Contracting authority GB-FTS-64011Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published