Find a Tender
planning
Official procurement procedure
EPP0170 Alton Road Cliff Works
Published value
£750,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:08 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Sutton Seeds Roundabout Bus PriorityWokingham Borough Council · 7 Sept 2026, 13:05 BST | £500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
SWAST-5141-FM Liskeard Ambulance Station Building Improvement and Minor WorksSOUTH WESTERN AMBULANCE SERVICE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 26 Aug 2026, 16:25 BST | £317,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Provision for Lee Valley Sewardstone Campsite Landscaping & Associated WorksLee Valley Regional Park Authority · 3 Sept 2026, 09:03 BST | £175,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Mawnan Park Recreational Play ProjectMawnan Parish Council · 7 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST | £100,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Warehouse racking supply maintenance and inspectionSouthern Water Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 08:21 BST | £800,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Tendring District Council: "EPP0170 Alton Road Cliff Works". Published status: planning. Published value: £750,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Tendring District Council | Scope & Categories | WORKS (1 lot) | Submission Window | planning No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £750,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Tendring District Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Tendring District Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityTendring District Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryworks |
Statusplanning | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNo | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationWorks for complete or part construction and civil engineering work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f3e6 | ||
What is being bought
Tendring District Council is undertaking a market engagement exercise to inform the potential future procurement of drainage works and installation of an outfall within a saturated area of cliff at Alton Road in Clacton. Works will also include a partial regrade of the cliff and the installation of a sheet pile retaining wall in lieu of the current tumble brick wall.
Incorporating sheet piling using installed non vibratory methods, along with horizontal drainage installed into the cliff face to control ground water, rebuilding of low level retaining wall and associated other works including re-surfacing of pedestrian footpaths all to the cliff frontage below Alton Road, Clacton on Sea.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplanningRenewalPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period12 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 12 Mar 2027, 23:59 GMTEligibilitySME eligibleOptions / renewalRenewal published
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST - Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST - engagement
17 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledAll responses must be submitted electronically via Open. All supporting documents are available within the Open Opportunity. Any queries relating to this market engagement exercise must be submitted via Open using the Correspondence function on the project page. To access this opportunity go to Open: https://www.open-uk.org/opportunities Search for OPEN20261983 It is free to register for this opportunity, if you don't have an account for Open you can sign up using the link below https://www.open-uk.org/ Click "Get Started" at the top right & follow the steps. If you need further guidance on how to use Open, please visit their How to Guides here: https://www.open-hub.org/how-to-guides/
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Tendring District Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PPWL-8775-PCGWDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |