TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

COV - Independent Children's Complaints Investigation 2026

services
Open procedure
Customer services
Other community
social and personal services
Published value
£602,000
Submission deadline 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 14:33 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~64 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 64 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 13,031 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
9.17%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
64 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
49 contracts£157,191,280,561-9.7% below budget
36 contracts£78,121,082,603-6.3% below budget
36 contracts£57,303,208,486At ceiling / not disclosed
34 contracts£13,244,279,400At ceiling / not disclosed
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675
30 contracts£104,328,670,062-37% below budget
Ernst & Young LLPCRN: OC300001
28 contracts£54,840,655,892At ceiling / not disclosed
28 contracts£5,576,393At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£304,062,138At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£3,662,531At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£22,142,230At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
COV - Crisis Resilience Fund – Building Resilience ServicesCoventry City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 15:49 BST
£510,000
same CPV family
same authority
same region
similar value band
Advocacy & Independent Visitor ServiceLondon Borough of Brent · 3 Sept 2026, 15:46 BST
£410,355
same CPV family
similar value band
Child Tier 2 Weight Management ServiceLondon Borough of Bromley · 7 Sept 2026, 10:33 BST
£400,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Management of Interim and Temporary Accommodation for Homeless HouseholdsBorough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk · 8 Sept 2026, 08:28 BST
£180,000
same CPV family
similar value band
£149,425
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Coventry City Council: "COV - Independent Children's Complaints Investigation 2026". Published status: active. Published value: £602,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: sell2.in-tend.co.uk.
Contracting AuthorityCoventry City CouncilScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
33d 21h left
12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£602,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Coventry City Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Coventry City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
7Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityCoventry City Council
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statusactive
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published8 Sept 2026, 13:32 BST
Last source update8 Sept 2026, 13:32 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationCustomer services, Other community, social and personal services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f480
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
Submission instructions
Please register via Coventry City Council's e-procurement system - CSW-JETS via https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/midlands/home Registration is free, and takes just a few minutes. When complete, you will be able to express interest in any of the Councils’/Authorities’ opportunities when they are made available including this tender. In addition, we will be able to access your details whenever we have a requirement, and you may then be invited to tender or quote for work. Once you are registered and log in to the system you will be able to locate the tender opportunity, express interest and access the documentation by selecting the CSW-JETS portal.
What is being bought
Coventry City Council are seeking providers to deliver our Children Complaints service, the providers will support with all stages of our external complaints process.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2026, 13:32 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published valueAED 602,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period16 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 15 Nov 2029, 23:59 GMT
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalTwo extension periods of two years
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Sept 2026, 13:32 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Coventry City Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PMJC-6861-XJPP
View buyer profile
  • Coventry City Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PMJC-6861-XJPP
    Council House, Earl Street, Coventry, UKG33, CV1 5RR, GB
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published