Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
T24-166ENV Removal, Transportation and Discharge of Landfill Leachate and Trade Effluent
Refuse and waste related services
Refuse transport services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:48 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 90)
Based on 116 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
6.5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 90)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 contracts | £35,716,068 | -50.6% below budget | |
BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 00946107 | 17 contracts | £744,431,840 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 12 contracts | £128,016,705 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK LtdCRN: 02291198 | 11 contracts | £1,238,691,050 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £49,945,442 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £16,732,229 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £1,493,807,292 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £104,632,943 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £25,270,475 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £18,126,228 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
ITT for the Provision of Repairs Services TenderROCHDALE BOROUGHWIDE HOUSING LIMITED · 2 Sept 2026, 16:06 BST | £32,197,500 | same CPV family |
Asbestos Consultancy and Removal FrameworkNATIONAL GRID UK LIMITED · 17 Aug 2026, 19:38 BST | £20,000,000 | same CPV family |
Contract for Asbestos Management, Surveys, Sampling and Technical SupportLondon Borough of Hillingdon · 28 Aug 2026, 09:05 BST | £700,000 | same CPV family |
Support for Communities Framework 2026-2030Highlands and Islands Enterprise · 6 Aug 2026, 14:04 BST | £600,000 | same CPV family |
PS/25/263 - Winter Maintenance Assistance Framework (2026-2033)East Ayrshire Council · 1 Sept 2026, 14:29 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Derry City and Strabane District Council: "T24-166ENV Removal, Transportation and Discharge of Landfill Leachate and Trade Effluent". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Derry City and Strabane District Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Derry City and Strabane District Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Derry City and Strabane District Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
DANNY WADE PLANT HIRE LTDTop vendor: 0.6% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 123 active published awards; 120 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 90):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| DANNY WADE PLANT HIRE LTD | 5 wins | £433,142 | — |
| NATURAL WORLD PRODUCTS LTD | 4 wins | £16,059,000 | — |
| RECYCO LIMITED | 4 wins | £4,970,800 | — |
| RiverRidge Recycling Portadown Ltd | 2 wins | £45,510,000 | — |
| REGEN WASTE LTD | 2 wins | £1,895,432 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDerry City and Strabane District Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Apr 2025, 12:35 BST | Last source update7 Apr 2025, 12:35 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationRefuse and waste related services, Refuse transport services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04fe0a | ||
What is being bought
Derry City and Strabane District Council has a requirement for the removal, transportation and discharge of landfill leachate and trade effluent for a period of 12 months from April 2025 to March 2026. Please refer to the CfT documents for further detail.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
7 Apr 2025, 12:35 BST - Official notice release published
7 Apr 2025, 12:35 BST - Buyer information updated
7 Apr 2025, 12:35 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedDerry City and Strabane District Council has a requirement for the removal, transportation and discharge of landfill leachate and trade effluent for a period of 12 months from April 2025 to March 2026. Please refer to the CfT documents for further detail.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Apr 2025, 12:35 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 7 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £1
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards ROAD SAFETY CONTRACTS LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £1 · signed 7 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) electronicBids: 2 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Derry City and Strabane District Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-561Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published