Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
ID - 5674464 DAERA - NIEA - REFRIGERATED AUTOSAMPLING UNITS CHEMICAL HIGH RESOLUTION MONITORING LOUGH NEAGH
Aquaculture services
Environmental services
Laboratory
+6 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:14 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
5 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£82,400
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 32)
Based on 28 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 32)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
BRITISH TELECOMMUNICATIONS LIMITEDCRN: 01800000 | 8 contracts | £211,905,913 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Virgin Media Business LimitedCRN: 01785381 | 6 contracts | £22,829,434 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
VODAFONE LIMITEDCRN: 01471587 | 6 contracts | £3,197,096 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £1,382,469,230 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £660,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £642,302,981 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
GVAV LtdCRN: 04141235 | 4 contracts | £140,050,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990 | 4 contracts | £1,768,580 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 3 contracts | £8,320,433,974 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £5,718,039,258 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
ID 6700310 - DAERA - Forest Service - TREE PLANTING SERVICESDAERA - Forest Service · 28 Aug 2026, 14:39 BST | £1,800,000 | same CPV family |
A review of non-invasive fish monitoring methods for Highly Protected Marine AreasJNCC SUPPORT CO · 3 Sept 2026, 14:01 BST | £30,000 | same CPV family |
High Volume Pumps and Transportation SledsMerseyside Fire and Rescue Authority · 2 Sept 2026, 14:27 BST | £10,000,000 | same CPV family |
ID 6487093 - DAERA - Forest Service - Scrub Clearance, Re-Spacing of Commercial Forest Crops and Clearance of Invasive Plant SpeciesDAERA - Forest Service · 7 Sept 2026, 09:45 BST | £1,500,000 | same CPV family |
Supply of Real-Time PCR Instruments to APHAANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH AGENCY · 24 Aug 2026, 12:18 BST | £3,800,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs: "ID - 5674464 DAERA - NIEA - REFRIGERATED AUTOSAMPLING UNITS CHEMICAL HIGH RESOLUTION MONITORING LOUGH NEAGH". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
LAB PROCESS INSTRUMENTATION LIMITEDTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 32):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| LAB PROCESS INSTRUMENTATION LIMITED | 1 win | £82,400 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDepartment of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published21 Jan 2025, 08:58 GMT | Last source update21 Jan 2025, 08:58 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAquaculture services, Environmental services, Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses), Nitrates and phosphates pollution assessment, Phosphates pollution assessment, Pollutants tracking and monitoring and rehabilitation services, Sensors, Telemetry equipment | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04c9f4 | ||
What is being bought
The Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (DAERA) published its Lough Neagh Action Plan in July 2024 and is planning to undertake a programme of high-resolution water quality sampling and analysis in Lough Neagh and its tributaries, fully co-ordinated with statutory (Water Framework Regulations) related surveillance programmes. This Lough Neagh programme is to include frequency real time water quality monitoring at the six Lough Neagh tributaries to guide the development and validation of new catchment-based models. The data for Lough Neagh and its tributaries will be collated into a single accessible IT enabled platform. When developed this platform should aim to provide near-real time water quality information to stakeholders and be a tool for behavioural change The Supplier must deliver the equipment by 31 March 2025 Please see ID 5674464 – Specification for full details. Due to the urgent nature of this requirement the ‘Accelerated Open’ procedure has been chosen in accordance with Regulation 27 (5) of the Public Contracts Regulations (as amended) which states “Where a state of urgency duly substantiated by the contracting authority renders impracticable the time limit laid down in paragraph (2), it may fix a time limit which shall be not less than 15 days from the date on which the contract notice is sent”
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
21 Jan 2025, 08:58 GMT - Status changed to complete
21 Jan 2025, 08:58 GMT - Official notice release published
21 Jan 2025, 08:58 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
21 Jan 2025, 08:58 GMT - Buyer information updated
21 Jan 2025, 08:58 GMT - Published value updated to £140,000
20 Dec 2024, 09:39 GMT - Status changed to active
20 Dec 2024, 09:39 GMT - Official notice release published
20 Dec 2024, 09:39 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 13 Jan 2025, 15:00 GMT
20 Dec 2024, 09:39 GMT - Buyer information updated
20 Dec 2024, 09:39 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (DAERA) published its Lough Neagh Action Plan in July 2024 and is planning to undertake a programme of high-resolution water quality sampling and analysis in Lough Neagh and its tributaries, fully co-ordinated with statutory (Water Framework Regulations) related surveillance programmes. This Lough Neagh programme is to include frequency real time water quality monitoring at the six Lough Neagh tributaries to guide the development and validation of new catchment-based models. The data for Lough Neagh and its tributaries will be collated into a single accessible IT enabled platform. When developed this platform should aim to provide near-real time water quality information to stakeholders and be a tool for behavioural change The Supplier must deliver the equipment by 31 March 2025 Please see ID 5674464 – Specification for full details. Due to the urgent nature of this requirement the ‘Accelerated Open’ procedure has been chosen in accordance with Regulation 27 (5) of the Public Contracts Regulations (as amended) which states “Where a state of urgency duly substantiated by the contracting authority renders impracticable the time limit laid down in paragraph (2), it may fix a time limit which shall be not less than 15 days from the date on which the contract notice is sent” Additional information: The figure indicated in Section II 1.5 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
21 Jan 2025, 08:58 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 20 Jan 2025, 00:00 GMT · £82,400
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards LAB PROCESS INSTRUMENTATION LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £82,400 · signed 20 Jan 2025, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) electronicBids: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs
Contracting authority GB-FTS-135617Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published