TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure

Connect to Work Delivery

Adult and other education services
Career guidance services
Education and training services
+5 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:31 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~108 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 108 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 75)
Based on 2,572 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
108 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 75)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
7 contracts£296,374,064At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£1,636,370,664At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£1,590,200,910At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£551,609,883At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
5 contracts£131,785,528At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£10,865,977At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£9,456,944,880At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£6,774,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
4 contracts£6,750,434,838At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£6,354,400,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Project Manager - Lymington Sea Water Baths RestorationLymington and Pennington Town Council · 27 Aug 2026, 09:23 BST
£28,000
same CPV family
same region
Consultation and Engagement Consultant - Lymington Sea Water BathsLymington and Pennington Town Council · 27 Aug 2026, 09:29 BST
£23,500
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Connect to WorkBlaenau Gwent County Borough Council · 13 May 2026, 13:43 BST
£1,600,000
same CPV family
matching published text
Connect to Work - Somerset CouncilSomerset Council · 19 Jun 2026, 15:24 BST
£2,000,000
same CPV family
matching published text
£23,190,000
same CPV family
matching published text
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hampshire County Council: "Connect to Work Delivery". Published status: planned. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityHampshire County CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
planned
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hampshire County Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hampshire County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
9.59Bids / Report (median)
15.91% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 45 active published awards; 44 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHampshire County Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusplanned
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published15 May 2025, 13:57 BST
Last source update15 May 2025, 13:57 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationAdult and other education services, Career guidance services, Education and training services, Government services, Job search services, Personnel-training services, Specialist training services, Training programme services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-051484
What is being bought
This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to notify interested parties of a future procurement opportunity relating to 'Connect to Work' and invite suppliers to an online market engagement session. Subject to a Grant Funding Agreement from the Department for Work and Pensions (DWP), Hampshire County Council (HCC) aims to use the evidence-based Supported Employment 'place, train and maintain' model to support disabled people, those with health conditions and specified disadvantaged groups with multiple and complex barriers, to gain and maintain or retain employment. For clarity, this opportunity will be a Call-Off from the existing Open Framework for Skills Development for Hampshire 2023-2033 (procured under the Public Contract Regulations 2015) and will not be an openly advertised tender opportunity. Suppliers can join the framework at any time, but only suppliers who have successfully been appointed to the framework by the date of publishing the opportunity, will be eligible to submit a tender. Market Engagement Event - Hampshire County Council is the Accountable Body (AB) for Connect to Work for the full geographical area of the County, excluding the area covered by the unitary authorities of Portsmouth, Southampton and the Isle of Wight. HCC will be hosting a pre-market engagement event with key partners, stakeholders and interested parties prior to official procurement activities to support shaping our approach to commissioning the programme. The purpose of this online session is to provide a high-level overview of our approach to the Connect to Work commissioning process, specification, and timescales. Once Connect to Work has gone live across Hampshire this Autumn, the Connect to Work Contract Management Team will support and challenge delivery providers to meet contracted profiles enabling HCC to scale up delivery. This will be a 5-year Delivery programme ending in March 2030, so anticipate the contact duration to be around 4 years and 8 months. The estimated maximum value of the call-off contracts will be approximately between £15-20million, subject to DWP approval. Project Timescales - The Call-Off from the Skills Open Framework is anticipated to be published in the Summer 2025 and will run for approximately 30 days. Interested suppliers will need to apply and be accepted on to the Skills Open Framework in order to be invited to tender. Please visit https://in-tendhost.co.uk/hampshire/aspx/ProjectManage/21827 for more information and click 'Express Interest' in preparation for the future opportunity. This Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to notify interested parties of a future procurement opportunity under an existing framework procured under the Public Contract Regulations 2015. Further details can be found in the Additional Information under Sections 11.2.4 and VI.3 of this notice.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to planned
    15 May 2025, 13:57 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    15 May 2025, 13:57 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    15 May 2025, 13:57 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planned
    Published valueNot published
    Please note: This notice is to inform the market of an upcoming procurement opportunity. The procurement will be managed via the Council's e-tendering system (In-tend). HCC anticipates to contract with a variety of experienced supported employment delivery providers via a call-off with lots yet to be determined, from the HCC Skills Open Framework. The offer will cover the Hampshire County Council local authority area, excluding the unitary authority areas of Portsmouth, Southampton and the Isle of Wight. The offer will not be open to other Authorities to access. Additional information: The market engagement event will be used to shape our approach to the lotting structure, the number of lots is subject to change.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    15 May 2025, 13:57 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Hampshire County Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-139299
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published