TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
26d 2h left
#h6vhtk-06f558
Published 9 Sept 2026, 11:28 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

COMMERCIAL AND DOMESTIC DIGITAL TV AND SATELLITE MAINTENANCE CONTRACT

Housing
services
SME eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Television services
Published value
£48,000
≈ £9,595 / year
Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 16:00 BST
26d 2h left
Clarification Cut-Off
29 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
5 yrs
Starts 1 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
Instructions: www.mytenders.co.uk

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Broadacres Housing Association: "COMMERCIAL AND DOMESTIC DIGITAL TV AND SATELLITE MAINTENANCE CONTRACT ". Published status: active. Published value: £48,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 16:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
The scope of Services to be delivered under the Contract will include the provision of responsive repairs, planned maintenance, inspection, testing, servicing, fault diagnosis, installation, replacement and upgrade works to Commercial and Domestic Digital TV, satellite, aerial and associated signal distribution systems across Broadacres’ property portfolio. The Services will apply to communal systems, individual domestic installations, supported accommodation, extra care schemes, offices and any other Broadacres owned or managed premises where such systems are installed or required. 5 years contract duration.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£48,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Nov 2026 — 31 Oct 2031 (5 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • PQQ
      Please refer to participation documentation.

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 30%
Price: 70%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£19,189 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 yrs
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Broadacres Housing Association

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Broadacres Housing Association. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsEarly evidence: fewer than 3 attributable awards
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 92 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 12:57 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    Not recorded
    No comparable price observations published
    Typical Bids Received
    Not recorded
    No published bid reports in this sector
    Decision Velocity
    Not recorded
    No published deadline-to-award observations
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 92)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    5 contracts£6,748,955At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£1,078,832,187At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£363,075,166At ceiling / not disclosed
    WAVEMAKER LIMITEDCRN: 04078547
    4 contracts£184,400,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£141,536,271At ceiling / not disclosed
    BOLINDA UK LTDCRN: 05086231
    4 contracts£140,352,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Greenwich Leisure LimitedCRN: PDGW-6391-PLVW
    4 contracts£90,054,838At ceiling / not disclosed
    A Cones LtdCRN: 07047692
    4 contracts£43,617,784At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£29,160,560At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£22,095,414At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £40,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Mechanical & Electrical, and Plumbing Servicing and Capital WorksTHE GUINNESS PARTNERSHIP LIMITED · 12 Aug 2026, 17:08 BST
    £65,550,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    Mechanical & Electrical, and Plumbing Servicing and Capital WorksTHE GUINNESS PARTNERSHIP LIMITED · 19 Aug 2026, 13:41 BST
    £65,546,667
    same CPV family
    same region
    Tomorrow Gallery - Futures Art Commission: Animal MindsScience Museum Group · 10 Jul 2026, 10:23 BST
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    PLANNING, MANAGEMENT AND DELIVERY OF THE OMAGH ST PATRICK'S DAY EVENTS 2027 & 2028Fermanagh and Omagh District Council · 28 Jul 2026, 11:50 BST
    £79,200
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published9 Sept 2026, 11:28 BSTLast source update9 Sept 2026, 11:28 BST
    Classification (CPV)Television services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f558

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Official Buyer Portal
    Online submission allowed
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    5 Oct 2026, 16:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    29 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    www.mytenders.co.uk
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      9 Sept 2026, 11:28 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      29 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      5 Oct 2026, 16:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 11:28 BST
    2. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 10:46 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Broadacres Housing Association

    Contracting authority
    Housing
    GB-PPON-PNNQ-6449-WRYY
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (9)

    Official links; attachments are not copied