TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Provision of Carers Hospital Discharge Support Service

Health and social work services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:05 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£229,906
Contract/award value: £229,906
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
4 SME bids · 4 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
402 contracts£1,209,975,884At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
HDD-OJEULT-52753 Provision of Stroke Support ServicesNHS Wales Shared Services Partnership · 12 Apr 2024, 11:30 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Support at Home (Domiciliary Care) Services - North East LincolnshireNHS HUMBER AND NORTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 3 Jul 2025, 09:38 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
Provision of A Bed Every Night (ABEN) ManchesterManchester City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 17:21 BST
£8,762,552
same CPV family
Home from Hospital ServiceLiverpool City Council · 7 Sept 2026, 13:19 BST
£400,000
same CPV family
HELP TO LIVE AT HOME SERVICE FOR ZONE 1South Tyneside Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 12:17 BST
£4,100,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hywel Dda University Health Board: "Provision of Carers Hospital Discharge Support Service". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityHywel Dda University Health BoardScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hywel Dda University Health Board
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hywel Dda University Health Board. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
30% of reports have one bid · Mean: 3 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Khan Dental CareTop vendor: 39.2% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 10 active published awards; 10 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Khan Dental Care3 wins£16,010,000
GOWER HEALTHCARE DENTAL LTD2 wins£10,000,000
Amman Tawe Partnership1 win£12,752,460
Gower Healthcare Dental Ltd1 win£1,610,000
Area 431 win£267,346
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published31 Jan 2024, 13:31 GMT
Last source update31 Jan 2024, 13:31 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationHealth and social work services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04039c
What is being bought
The West Wales Regional Partnership Board receives ring-fenced funding from Welsh Government and since 2022-23 the criteria for use of the funding has been allocated to support unpaid carers, where the person they care for is admitted to, or discharged from, hospital. The funding received is currently allocated on a non-recurrent basis and from time to time the Welsh Government priority for use of the funding changes. Hywel Dda University Health Board (“HDUHB”) commissions the Carers Hospital Discharge Support Service on behalf of the Regional Partnership Board. The priority is to ensure unpaid carers, of all ages, who have caring responsibilities are supported and able to participate in the patient’s discharge planning and the health and well-being needs of the carer are considered prior to, and post discharge, when care is provided back in the community. This service will work collaboratively alongside the Carers Community Outreach Discharge Support Services (“CCODSS”) and local Carers information and advice services in the HDUHB area to provide information, advice and assistance to carers enabling them to better manage the impact of caring on their health and well-being. With a key aim to improve unpaid carers’ experience of discharge and transfer of care planning and ensure that the carers’ needs and wishes are considered.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    31 Jan 2024, 13:31 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    31 Jan 2024, 13:31 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    31 Jan 2024, 13:31 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    31 Jan 2024, 13:31 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £690,000
    26 Sept 2023, 08:57 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    26 Sept 2023, 08:57 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    26 Sept 2023, 08:57 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 31 Oct 2023, 12:00 GMT
    26 Sept 2023, 08:57 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    26 Sept 2023, 08:57 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Carmarthenshire
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The West Wales Regional Partnership Board receives ring-fenced funding from Welsh Government and since 2022-23 the criteria for use of the funding has been allocated to support unpaid carers, where the person they care for is admitted to, or discharged from, hospital. The funding received is currently allocated on a non-recurrent basis and from time to time the Welsh Government priority for use of the funding changes. Hywel Dda University Health Board (“HDUHB”) commissions the Carers Hospital Discharge Support Service on behalf of the Regional Partnership Board. The priority is to ensure unpaid carers, of all ages, who have caring responsibilities are supported and able to participate in the patient’s discharge planning and the health and well-being needs of the carer are considered prior to, and post discharge, when care is provided back in the community. This service will work collaboratively alongside the Carers Community Outreach Discharge Support Services (“CCODSS”) and local Carers information and advice services in the HDUHB area to provide information, advice and assistance to carers enabling them to better manage the impact of caring on their health and well-being. With a key aim to improve unpaid carers’ experience of discharge and transfer of care planning and ensure that the carers’ needs and wishes are considered.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Ceredigion
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The West Wales Regional Partnership Board receives ring-fenced funding from Welsh Government and since 2022-23 the criteria for use of the funding has been allocated to support unpaid carers, where the person they care for is admitted to, or discharged from, hospital. The funding received is currently allocated on a non-recurrent basis and from time to time the Welsh Government priority for use of the funding changes. Hywel Dda University Health Board (“HDUHB”) commissions the Carers Hospital Discharge Support Service on behalf of the Regional Partnership Board. The priority is to ensure unpaid carers, of all ages, who have caring responsibilities are supported and able to participate in the patient’s discharge planning and the health and well-being needs of the carer are considered prior to, and post discharge, when care is provided back in the community. This service will work collaboratively alongside the Carers Community Outreach Discharge Support Services (“CCODSS”) and local Carers information and advice services in the HDUHB area to provide information, advice and assistance to carers enabling them to better manage the impact of caring on their health and well-being. With a key aim to improve unpaid carers’ experience of discharge and transfer of care planning and ensure that the carers’ needs and wishes are considered.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Pembrokeshire
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The West Wales Regional Partnership Board receives ring-fenced funding from Welsh Government and since 2022-23 the criteria for use of the funding has been allocated to support unpaid carers, where the person they care for is admitted to, or discharged from, hospital. The funding received is currently allocated on a non-recurrent basis and from time to time the Welsh Government priority for use of the funding changes. Hywel Dda University Health Board (“HDUHB”) commissions the Carers Hospital Discharge Support Service on behalf of the Regional Partnership Board. The priority is to ensure unpaid carers, of all ages, who have caring responsibilities are supported and able to participate in the patient’s discharge planning and the health and well-being needs of the carer are considered prior to, and post discharge, when care is provided back in the community. This service will work collaboratively alongside the Carers Community Outreach Discharge Support Services (“CCODSS”) and local Carers information and advice services in the HDUHB area to provide information, advice and assistance to carers enabling them to better manage the impact of caring on their health and well-being. With a key aim to improve unpaid carers’ experience of discharge and transfer of care planning and ensure that the carers’ needs and wishes are considered.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    31 Jan 2024, 13:31 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Contract active
    Signed 31 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £100,000
  6. Contract active
    Signed 31 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £65,000
  7. Contract active
    Signed 31 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £64,906
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Carers Trust Crossroads West Wales
Not published · Not published · active
Credu (Powys Carers Service)
Not published · Not published · active
Adferiad Recovery
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Carmarthenshire
£100,000 · signed 31 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Ceredigion
£65,000 · signed 31 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Pembrokeshire
£64,906 · signed 31 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 4 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
smeBids: 4 (lot 1)
bids: 4 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
smeBids: 4 (lot 2)
bids: 4 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3)
smeBids: 4 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Hywel Dda University Health Board

Contracting authority GB-FTS-83718
View buyer profile
  • Hywel Dda University Health Board
    buyer

    Ty Gorwel, St Davids Park, Jobswell Road, UK, SA31 3BB
  • Adferiad Recovery
    supplier

    Unit B3, Lakeside Technology Park, Llansamlet, Swansea, UKL18, sa79fe
  • Carers Trust Crossroads West Wales
    supplier

    Unit 3, 96 Queen Victoria Road, Llanelli, UKL14, SA152TH
  • Credu (Powys Carers Service)
    supplier

    South Crescent, Landrindod, Powys, UKL24, LD15DH
  • High Court
    reviewBody

    Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
    +44 2079477501
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published