Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure
Calibration and Maintenance of Radiological Instruments - Portable 2027+
services
Open procedure
Calibration services
Engineering services
UK
Published value
£19,000,000
Submission deadline 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 18 contracts | £3,914,232,084 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £28,350,389 | -1.9% below budget | |
| 17 contracts | £4,712,494,240 | -26.8% below budget | |
| 16 contracts | £10,056,966,649 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 16 contracts | £4,493,885,061 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £818,779,084 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £168,826 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £906,185,012 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £293,710 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £98,889 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Calibration and Maintenance of Radiological Instruments - Installed 2027+Nuclear Restoration Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST | £18,500,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band matching published text |
Safety Case Support and Peer Review Services Framework (2027-2031)Nuclear Restoration Services Limited · 27 Aug 2026, 09:22 BST | £25,000,000,000 | same CPV family same authority similar value band |
D1204 Pond Project: Phase 1 Scheme and Detailed DesignNuclear Restoration Services Limited · 3 Sept 2026, 11:17 BST | £1,500,000 | same CPV family same authority |
Minimally Invasive SurgerySUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 3 Sept 2026, 14:14 BST | £700,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
YPO - 001284 Community & Healthcare Technology Equipment & Associated ServicesYorkshire Purchasing Organisation · 4 Sept 2026, 12:34 BST | £600,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Nuclear Restoration Services Limited: "Calibration and Maintenance of Radiological Instruments - Portable 2027+". Published status: planned. Published value: £19,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Nuclear Restoration Services Limited | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (1 lot) | Submission Window | 56d 19h left 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Open procedure · Above threshold | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £19,000,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Nuclear Restoration Services Limited
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Nuclear Restoration Services Limited. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNuclear Restoration Services Limited | Procedure methodOpen procedure | Procurement categoryservices |
Statusplanned | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdYes | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesen |
Published7 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST | Recurring procurementYes |
ClassificationCalibration services, Engineering services | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-051d83 | ||
How to participate
Submission deadline passed
The official deadline for this opportunity was 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT. External portal workspaces, tender packs, or clarification messaging may now be restricted or archived by the contracting authority.
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
Submission languagesen | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing PortalNot published |
Submission instructionsNot published | ||
What is being bought
Calibration and Maintenance of Radiological Instruments - Portable 2027+ to cover all NRS Sites including additional sites (AGR transfers from EDF)
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £19,000,000
7 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST - Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST - Submission deadline changed to 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
7 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST - Published value updated to £17,000,000
18 May 2026, 11:06 BST - Official notice release published
18 May 2026, 11:06 BST - procurement method changed
18 May 2026, 11:06 BST - Published value updated to £16,600,000
25 Feb 2026, 09:36 GMT - Official notice release published
25 Feb 2026, 09:36 GMT - Official notice release published
22 May 2025, 13:03 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplannedOptionsRenewalPublished value£19,000,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period1 Apr 2027, 00:00 BST — 31 Mar 2031, 23:59 BSTEligibilitySME eligibleOptions / renewalInitial contact period of 4 years with the option to extend up to 8 years in total · Optional extensions awarded at the sole discretion of the NRS, taking the total potential duration to 8 years. 4 year optional extension.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
7 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST - Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST - Submission deadline
3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Nuclear Restoration Services Limited
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PXPQ-2228-DGTYDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |