TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure

Calibration and Maintenance of Radiological Instruments - Installed 2027+

services
Open procedure
Calibration services
Engineering services
Location not published
Published value
£18,500,000
Submission deadline 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£3,914,232,084At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£28,350,389-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£4,712,494,240-26.8% below budget
16 contracts£10,056,966,649At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£4,493,885,061At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£818,779,084At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£906,185,012At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£293,710At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£98,889At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Safety Case Support and Peer Review Services Framework (2027-2031)Nuclear Restoration Services Limited · 27 Aug 2026, 09:22 BST
£25,000,000,000
same CPV family
same authority
similar value band
D1204 Pond Project: Phase 1 Scheme and Detailed DesignNuclear Restoration Services Limited · 3 Sept 2026, 11:17 BST
£1,500,000
same CPV family
same authority
PIN - Repairs, Maintenance, Voids & Associated Services Term Contract (2027 – 2037Harbour Homes Scotland Limited, formerly Port of Leith Housing Association Ltd · 31 Aug 2026, 13:40 BST
£58,250,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Aids and AdaptationsWestminster City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:41 BST
£16,087,398
same CPV family
similar value band
WHC - Gas Maintenance.Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council · 7 Sept 2026, 11:34 BST
£30,000,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Nuclear Restoration Services Limited: "Calibration and Maintenance of Radiological Instruments - Installed 2027+". Published status: planned. Published value: £18,500,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNuclear Restoration Services LimitedScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
56d 19h left
3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£18,500,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Nuclear Restoration Services Limited
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Nuclear Restoration Services Limited. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statusplanned
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
Recurring procurementYes
ClassificationCalibration services, Engineering services
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-051dae
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
E-Sourcing PortalNot published
Submission instructionsNot published
What is being bought
Calibration and Maintenance of Radiological Instruments - Installed 2027+ to cover all NRS Sites including additional sites (AGR transfers from EDF)
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Published value updated to £18,500,000
    7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
  3. Submission deadline changed to 3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
    7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
  4. Published value updated to £17,000,000
    18 May 2026, 11:09 BST
  5. Official notice release published
    18 May 2026, 11:09 BST
  6. procurement method changed
    18 May 2026, 11:09 BST
  7. Published value updated to £17,800,000
    24 Feb 2026, 16:33 GMT
  8. Official notice release published
    24 Feb 2026, 16:33 GMT
  9. Official notice release published
    22 May 2025, 13:32 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planned
    Options
    Renewal
    Published value£18,500,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period1 Apr 2027, 00:00 BST — 31 Mar 2031, 23:59 BST
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    Options / renewalInitial contact period of 4 years with the option to extend up to 8 years in total · Optional extensions awarded at the sole discretion of the NRS, taking the total potential duration to 8 years. 4 year optional extension.
Timeline
  1. Pipeline notice
    7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
  2. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 09:17 BST
  3. Submission deadline
    3 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Nuclear Restoration Services Limited

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PXPQ-2228-DGTY
View buyer profile
  • Nuclear Restoration Services Limited
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PXPQ-2228-DGTY
    Hinton House, Birchwood Park Avenue, Risley, Warrington, UKD61, WA3 6GR, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published