Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Award of Ceredigion - Installation and Construction of Wildlife Towers / Dyfarnu'r Contract ar gyfer Gosod ac Adeiladu Tyrau Bywyd Gwyllt yng Ngheredigion.
Below threshold - open competition
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£1
Submission deadline 27 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:36 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
42 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£60,776
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: Jamson Estates Ltd has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council: "Award of Ceredigion - Installation and Construction of Wildlife Towers / Dyfarnu'r Contract ar gyfer Gosod ac Adeiladu Tyrau Bywyd Gwyllt yng Ngheredigion.". Published status: complete. Published value: £1. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 27 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Closed 27 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - open competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £1 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
-10380682.34%Historical Average
Competition Density
3.73Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Codi Care and Support (Pobl)Top vendor: 22.45% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 46 active published awards; 33 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 45; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Codi Care and Support (Pobl) | 1 win | £1,407,814 | — |
| MIND ABERYSTWYTH | 1 win | £869,758 | — |
| Adferiad Recovery Limited | 1 win | £599,542 | — |
| Jamson Estates Ltd | 3 wins | £530,017 | — |
| M Davies Plumbing & Heating | 1 win | £425,623 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityCyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council | Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationNot published | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06c439 | ||
What is being bought
Ceredigion County Council, on behalf of the Ceredigion Local Nature Partnership (LNP), is appointing a suitably qualified and experienced contractor to undertake the construction, and installation of two wildlife towers within Ceredigion, with the first tower being built in Aberystwyth.
The appointed contractor will be responsible for delivering a high-quality structure that provides habitat for a range of priority species, including bats, Barn Owls, Kestrels, Little Owls, and invertebrates, covering all aspects through to construction and completion.
This project supports the LNP’s objectives to enhance biodiversity and promote sustainable environmental design. Preference will be given to contractors who demonstrate the use of reclaimed, recycled, and locally sourced materials, and a commitment to minimising environmental impact.
The project is estimated to be completed by the 31st of December 2026.
Mae Cyngor Sir Ceredigion, ar ran Partneriaeth Natur Leol Ceredigion (PNL), yn penodi contractwr cymwys a phrofiadol addas i ymgymryd ag adeiladu a gosod dau dŵr bywyd gwyllt yng Ngheredigion, gyda'r tŵr cyntaf yn cael ei adeiladu yn Aberystwyth.
Bydd y contractwr penodedig yn gyfrifol am ddarparu strwythur o safon uchel sy'n cynnig cynefin i amrywiaeth o rywogaethau blaenoriaethol, gan gynnwys ystlumod, tylluanod gwynion, cudyllod, tylluanod bach ac infertebratau, gan gwmpasu pob agwedd o'r gwaith hyd at ei adeiladu a'i gwblhau.
Mae'r prosiect hwn yn cefnogi amcanion y Bartneriaeth Natur Leol i wella bioamrywiaeth a hyrwyddo dylunio amgylcheddol cynaliadwy. Rhoddir blaenoriaeth i gontractwyr sy'n gallu dangos defnydd o ddeunyddiau wedi'u hadfer, wedi'u hailgylchu ac a gafwyd yn lleol, ynghyd ag ymrwymiad i leihau effaith amgylcheddol.
Amcangyfrifir y bydd y prosiect wedi'i gwblhau erbyn 31 Rhagfyr 2026.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST - Status changed to complete
7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST - Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST - Official notice release published
6 Jul 2026, 12:10 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST - Submission deadline
27 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST - Award active
7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £60,776
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Ellis D+B Ltd £60,776 · 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1 |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statistics bids: 4 (lot 1) finalStageBids: 4 (lot 1) smeFinalStageBids: 4 (lot 1) vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PRYH-5713-PHLRAward and contract changes
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published