Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
28/23 - The Supply of Workwear and PPE
Occupational clothing
special workwear and accessories
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:51 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£133,777
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
13 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 18)
Based on 15 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 18)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 contracts | £1,693,306,468 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £16,222,088 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £336,918,496 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BUNZL UK LIMITEDCRN: 02902454 | 5 contracts | £149,776,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £12,391,664,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £553,463,192 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Healthy Bean LtdCRN: 12498439 | 4 contracts | £116,587,604 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £21,675,641 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £15,556,383 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £20,385,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Hi-visibility workwear & Laundry ServicesTRANSPORT UK EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 15 Jul 2026, 13:20 BST | £680,000 | same CPV family same region |
Provision of Fire-Retardant Hi-Vis TabardsThe Police and Crime Commissioner for Northumbria · 10 Feb 2026, 11:56 GMT | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Provision of school uniformOutwood Grange Academies Trust · 30 Mar 2026, 16:28 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Healthcare Student UniformsUniversity of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation · 12 May 2026, 15:47 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Fire Fighting BootsCleveland Fire Authority · 17 Jul 2026, 14:31 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: KINGSTOWN WORKS LIMITED: "28/23 - The Supply of Workwear and PPE". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | KINGSTOWN WORKS LIMITED | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: KINGSTOWN WORKS LIMITED
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for KINGSTOWN WORKS LIMITED. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Healthy BeansTop vendor: 77.6% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 44 active published awards; 41 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 18):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Healthy Beans | 1 win | £103,802 | — |
| Arden Winch | 1 win | £29,975 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityKINGSTOWN WORKS LIMITED | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published10 Aug 2023, 10:17 BST | Last source update10 Aug 2023, 10:17 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationOccupational clothing, special workwear and accessories | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03a720 | ||
What is being bought
KWL are seeking to procure one supplier for each of the lots details below. Suppliers are welcome to bid for as many lots as they wish
Lot 1 - Workwear - This lot includes Clothing and boots for both site operatives and office staff. Estimated annual spend of £95,000.
Lot 2 - PPE - This includes Gloves, Safety masks, Goggles, Ear protection etc. Estimated annual spend of £28,000.
The estimated annual value of each of the lots is detailed above this is based on historical usage. KWL can offer no guarantee of spend, volume or frequency of orders made to any supplier.
The supplier must note that the service to be provided is not an exclusive arrangement and in order to meet the conditions of our contracts KWL may seek other suppliers in the event of service failure, excessive lead times or change in quality etc.
The contract will be for a 2-year period commencing on 01 May 2023. The contracts may be extended for a further 2 year period (1 + 1 Year) subject to a value for money review which will take into account cost, performance and quality delivered during the original contract term.
For complete tender documents please e-mail eu.tendering@kwl.co.uk
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
10 Aug 2023, 10:17 BST - Official notice release published
10 Aug 2023, 10:17 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
10 Aug 2023, 10:17 BST - Status changed to active
21 Feb 2023, 11:02 GMT - Official notice release published
21 Feb 2023, 11:02 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 24 Mar 2023, 12:00 GMT
21 Feb 2023, 11:02 GMT - Buyer information updated
21 Feb 2023, 11:02 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1WorkwearcancelledPublished valueNot publishedLot 1 Workwear - This lot includes Clothing and boots for both site operatives and office staff. Estimated annual spend of £95,000.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2PPEcancelledPublished valueNot publishedLot 2 - PPE. This includes Gloves, Safety masks, Goggles, Ear protection etc. Estimated annual spend of £28,000.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
10 Aug 2023, 10:17 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 30 Jun 2023, 00:00 BST · £103,802 - Contract active
Signed 30 Jun 2023, 00:00 BST · £29,975
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Healthy Bean Ltd Not published · Not published · active Arden Winch Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Workwear £103,802 · signed 30 Jun 2023, 00:00 BST · active Contract £29,975 · signed 30 Jun 2023, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 13 (lot 1) bids: 9 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
KINGSTOWN WORKS LIMITED
Contracting authority GB-COH-05867235Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published