TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planned
#h6vhtk-06f50e
Published 8 Sept 2026, 18:02 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

West Yorkshire Supply Chain Programme

Local Council
services
Above threshold
Open procedure
Business and management consultancy and related services
Research and development services and related consultancy services
Published value
£2,000,000
≈ £857,856 / year
Submission deadline
9 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT
58d 23h left
Clarification Cut-Off
23 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
2 yrs 4 mo
Starts 1 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Public page
Registration note: Free · 5–10 minutes
Instructions: https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=108900&TID100113955&B=

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: West Yorkshire Combined Authority: "West Yorkshire Supply Chain Programme". Published status: planned. Published value: £2,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 9 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT. Published submission portal: uk.eu-supply.com.

Official Requirement Description:

West Yorkshire Combined Authority would like to invite interested suppliers to take part in this pre-market engagement activity to support the development of a West Yorkshire Supply Chain Programme. The main aim of this engagement includes gaining market insights, understanding market practices, and helping shape the final statement of requirements. West Yorkshire has a strong manufacturing economy worth £7.7 billion and employing around 110,000 people. The region is home to nearly 6,000 manufacturing SMEs which play a crucial role within local, national and international supply chains. However, there is currently a gap in dedicated supply chain support, with many SMEs facing challenges around supply chain fragmentation, procurement readiness, diversification, access to new markets and engagement with larger organisations. These challenges can limit business growth, competitiveness and resilience. The Combined Authority is seeking to procure an experienced delivery partner to design and deliver a comprehensive supply chain support programme across West Yorkshire. The programme will support manufacturing SMEs to strengthen supply chain capability, diversify into high-growth sectors including defence and energy security, improve procurement readiness, secure relevant accreditations, adopt new technologies and access opportunities with OEMs, Primes and larger organisations. The programme will also facilitate engagement activities, networking opportunities, workshops, masterclasses and business support interventions that help businesses secure new contracts and grow within regional, national and international supply chains. Please note that this PPN is for prior information only, to inform potential suppliers of an upcoming opportunity and an engagement event for those interested in bidding. Additional Information A pre-market engagement event will be held via Microsoft Teams on Wednesday 23rd September from 13:00 – 14:00. Attending will be members of the Combined Authority’s Advanced Manufacturing Team and Commercial Team. This session will give an overview of the Combined Authority’s requirements and procurement process and allow prospective bidders to ask detailed questions. To attend the session, the registration link can be found in the attached document.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #LOT-0000
    Individual lot title not published
    planned
    Published value£2,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Dec 2026 — 30 Mar 2029 (2 yrs 4 mo)
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)PODARIS LIMITEDHolds 53.8% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£1,715,713 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 2 yrs 4 mo
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: West Yorkshire Combined Authority

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for West Yorkshire Combined Authority. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    PODARIS LIMITEDTop vendor: 53.8% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £62,013Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 2 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £31,007Indicative (n=2)
    Too few awards for a meaningful range · 31% of the sector median for CPV 73
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (2 active published awards)
    Coverage: 2 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 2 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 73):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    PODARIS LIMITED1 win£33,333No published budget
    DJS Research Ltd1 win£28,680No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 73 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 19:37 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.65%
    CPV sector evidence · 155 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    3reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 1,261 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~34 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 108 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    1 updates
    1 deadline change
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 73)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    Fera Science LtdCRN: PDGX-4332-VPXR
    39 contracts£701,945,503-4.9% below budget
    1 contract£600,000,000-0% below budget
    Ballymore LimitedCRN: 04936525
    1 contract£600,000,000-0% below budget
    1 contract£267,900,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    NPL Management LimitedCRN: PYDB-8862-JBYM
    12 contracts£211,878,707-0% below budget
    University of LeedsCRN: RC000658
    21 contracts£134,206,590At ceiling / not disclosed
    LEONARDO UK LTDCRN: 02426132
    13 contracts£100,400,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    29 contracts£94,389,194At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£72,119,315At ceiling / not disclosed
    KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
    41 contracts£54,626,581At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £6,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £2,400,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Provision of Legal ServicesCodi Group Ltd · 3 Sept 2026, 15:09 BST
    £2,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Consultancy Framework - LottedIpswich Borough Council · 7 Sept 2026, 11:39 BST
    £3,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £5,600,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusplannedProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published8 Sept 2026, 18:02 BSTLast source update8 Sept 2026, 18:02 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 30 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMTEstimated future notice9 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMTClassification (CPV)Business and management consultancy and related services, Research and development services and related consultancy services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f50e

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Public portal access
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · 5–10 minutes
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    9 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT
    Clarification deadline
    23 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Pipeline notice
      8 Sept 2026, 18:02 BST
    2. Pipeline notice
      8 Sept 2026, 17:41 BST
    3. Procedure published
      8 Sept 2026, 18:02 BST
    4. engagement
      22 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduled
      https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=108901&TID=100113956&B=
    5. Clarification deadline
      23 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST
    6. Submission deadline
      9 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      8 Sept 2026, 18:02 BST
    2. procurement method changed
      8 Sept 2026, 18:02 BST
    3. Submission deadline changed to published date
      8 Sept 2026, 18:02 BST
    4. Official notice release published
      8 Sept 2026, 17:41 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    West Yorkshire Combined Authority

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PHYG-7328-ZLQJ
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (2)

    Official links; attachments are not copied