Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
ENU Student Accommodation Cleaning
Accommodation cleaning services
Accommodation
building and window cleaning services
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:15 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£425,286
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
8 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 90)
Based on 116 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
6.5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 90)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 contracts | £35,716,068 | -50.6% below budget | |
BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 00946107 | 17 contracts | £744,431,840 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 12 contracts | £128,016,705 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK LtdCRN: 02291198 | 11 contracts | £1,238,691,050 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £49,945,442 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £16,732,229 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £1,493,807,292 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £104,632,943 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £25,270,475 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £18,126,228 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
ENU Student Accommodation Cleaning Lot 1Edinburgh Napier University · 2 Apr 2026, 11:14 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region matching published text |
ACE Contract Cleaning ServicesUniversity Of Edinburgh · 20 Aug 2026, 16:04 BST | £2,180,085 | same CPV family same region |
Furniture Removal, Storage, Design and Move Management Framework AgreementThe City of Edinburgh Council · 21 Aug 2026, 12:57 BST | £4,390,000 | same CPV family same region |
Home Group Communal Cleaning (Scotland Only)Home Group Scotland · 12 Aug 2026, 14:06 BST | £2,200,000 | same CPV family same region |
Communal CleaningViewpoint Housing Association · 2 Sept 2026, 12:20 BST | £325,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Edinburgh Napier University: "ENU Student Accommodation Cleaning". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Edinburgh Napier University | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Edinburgh Napier University
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Edinburgh Napier University. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Perfect Clean Edinburgh LtdTop vendor: 37% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 13 active published awards; 13 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 90):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd | 1 win | £425,286 | — |
| Flexi Clean Group | 1 win | £240,000 | — |
| Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd | 1 win | £240,000 | — |
| Recruitta | 1 win | £229,082 | — |
| Graham Environmental Services Ltd | 1 win | £16,230 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityEdinburgh Napier University | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published2 Jun 2025, 13:27 BST | Last source update2 Jun 2025, 13:27 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAccommodation cleaning services, Accommodation, building and window cleaning services, Cleaning services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04c1fa | ||
What is being bought
Edinburgh Napier University has a requirement for two service providers to provide cleaning services across our three student accommodation sites (Bainfield, Orwell Terrace, and Slateford Road). The scope covers weekly cleans, deep cleans and summer commercial cleans.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
2 Jun 2025, 13:27 BST - Official notice release published
2 Jun 2025, 13:27 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
2 Jun 2025, 13:27 BST - Status changed to active
20 Mar 2025, 11:16 GMT - Official notice release published
20 Mar 2025, 11:16 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 10 Apr 2025, 12:00 BST
20 Mar 2025, 11:16 GMT - Status changed to planned
3 Dec 2024, 16:31 GMT - Official notice release published
3 Dec 2024, 16:31 GMT - Buyer information updated
3 Dec 2024, 16:31 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #2Weekly Cleans (All Sites) and Deep Cleans for Orwell Terrace and Slateford RoadcancelledPublished valueNot publishedENU has a requirement for a service provider to provide cleaning services at the Bainfield, Orwell Terrace, and Slateford Road Student Accommodation sites. This lot is for the Weekly cleans (all 3 sites) as well as the deep cleans for both Orwell Terrace and Slateford Road (required in June, August, and January each year).Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
2 Jun 2025, 13:27 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £425,286
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Weekly Cleans (All Sites) and Deep Cleans for Orwell Terrace and Slateford Road £425,286 · signed 27 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 8 (lot 2) electronicBids: 8 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 8 (lot 2) smeBids: 7 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Edinburgh Napier University
Contracting authority GB-FTS-11897Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published