TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Vehicle Replacement Programme - Vauxhall Vivaro Panel Van Prime Electric (136PS) Auto 75kWh battery

Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:41 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~60 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 60 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£33,550
Contract/award value: £33,550
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 34)
Based on 4,301 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
10.87%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
60 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 34)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
20 contracts£72,964,285At ceiling / not disclosed
20 contracts£20,946,219-3.1% below budget
17 contracts£5,488,583,280At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£1,463,364,946At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£697,828,400At ceiling / not disclosed
YUNEX LIMITEDCRN: 13199800
11 contracts£44,452,869,168At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£7,526,613At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£763,515,887At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£939,522At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£2,786,433,363At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
NHS Fleet Solutions Framework Contract - Vehicle Salary SacrificeSouth Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority · 13 Aug 2026, 15:16 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
The People's Network e-Bikes - e-Bikes and AccessoriesSouth Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority · 13 Aug 2026, 12:04 BST
£2,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Bus Shelter Improvement - New Bus Shelter Design Market EngagementSouth Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority · 23 Jul 2026, 17:04 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Market Engagement - South Yorkshire Digital Pay as You Go Ticketing TrialSouth Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority · 11 Aug 2026, 14:30 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
AP25171 - Scaffolding FrameworkArc Property Services Partnership Limited · 13 Aug 2026, 08:53 BST
£1,700,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority: "Vehicle Replacement Programme - Vauxhall Vivaro Panel Van Prime Electric (136PS) Auto 75kWh battery". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySouth Yorkshire Mayoral Combined AuthorityScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
85% of reports have one bid · Mean: 1.5 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Vauxhall Motors LimitedTop vendor: 14.9% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 40 active published awards; 40 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 34):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Vauxhall Motors Limited3 wins£848,516
Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust1 win£3,744,000
Toyota GB Ltd1 win£749,319
Hyundai Motor UK1 win£316,803
Skoda UK - VOLKSWAGEN Group Limited1 win£33,277
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published5 Jun 2026, 15:33 BST
Last source update5 Jun 2026, 15:33 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationPolice cars
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06aeff
What is being bought
Call off contract from the CCS RM6244 /BLC-FLEET-0020c Framework. Purchase of four Vauxhall Vivaro Panel Van Prime Electric (136PS) Auto 75kWh battery to maintain required level of Fleet for South Yorkshire Police as part of the 2026/27 vehicle replacement.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    5 Jun 2026, 15:33 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    5 Jun 2026, 15:33 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    5 Jun 2026, 15:33 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Purchase of four Vauxhall Vivaro Panel Van Prime Electric (136PS) Auto 75kWh battery to maintain required level of Fleet for South Yorkshire Police as part of the 2026/27 vehicle replacement.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    5 Jun 2026, 15:33 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £33,550
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Vauxhall Motors Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£33,550 · signed 5 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority

Contracting authority GB-FTS-143382
View buyer profile
  • South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority
    buyer

    11 Broad Street West, Sheffield, UKE32, S12BQ
  • South Yorkshire Police
    reviewBody

    Shefffield
  • Vauxhall Motors Limited
    supplier

    GB-COH: 00135767
    Coventry, UK
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleThe procurement falls outside the scope of application of the regulation