Find a Tender
Record
#h6vhtk-02d9ca
Published 27 Apr 2026, 10:39 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Estate Management Services Lot 1
Central Government
Real estate services
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Standard
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service: "Estate Management Services Lot 1". Published status: awardUpdate. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
No detailed narrative description was published in the source notice.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedStatus not publishedPublished valueNot publishedEstate Management Services (EMS) is a multi-Lot Framework Agreement available for use by UK public sector bodies and future successor organisations, which includes Central Government Departments and their arm’s length bodies and agencies, the wider public sector and third sector including, but not limited to, local government, health, education, police, fire and rescue, housing associations and charities. This Framework Agreement will replace the Estate Professional Services Framework (RM3816). Services will be delivered primarily within the United Kingdom, with some limited requirements overseas.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Methodology & coverage notes (4 active published awards)
Coverage: 4 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 70 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:16 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
3reported bids
Decision Velocity
~68 days
Notice Stability
4 updates
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 70)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
MORGAN SINDALL CONSTRUCTION & INFRASTRUCTURE LTDCRN: 04273754 | 11 contracts | £8,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £3,677,000,000 | -0% below budget | |
COUNTRYSIDE PROPERTIES (UK) LIMITEDCRN: 00614864 | 7 contracts | £3,500,000,000 | -0% below budget |
Ballymore LimitedCRN: 04936525 | 2 contracts | £2,640,000,000 | -0% below budget |
Amey Community LimitedCRN: 02564794 | 7 contracts | £1,729,215,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mace LimitedCRN: 02410626 | 6 contracts | £1,600,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £1,550,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 1 contract | £1,500,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 1 contract | £1,200,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 1 contract | £1,200,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Property Transformation Programme – Workplace Services ManagementMinistry of Justice · 20 Aug 2026, 16:54 BST | £340,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Business Rates and Surveying ServicesHM Revenue & Customs · 26 Jul 2026, 14:57 BST | £5,500,000 | same CPV family same region |
Estate Management Services Framework (EMSF)Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency) · 18 Jun 2026, 10:14 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Managing Agent FrameworkClarion Housing Group · 10 Aug 2026, 11:36 BST | £1,228,764 | same CPV family same region |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Standard public procedure | Legal basis | Standard UK Procurement Rules | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | Active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 27 Apr 2026, 10:39 BST | Last source update | 27 Apr 2026, 10:39 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Real estate services | ||||
| Delivery area | UK | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-02d9ca | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
27 Apr 2026, 10:39 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 Jul 2021, 00:00 BST · £500,000,000
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (1) See Contracts Finder Notice for full supplier list, The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts (1) Total Estate Management £500,000,000 · signed 27 Jul 2021, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 27 Jul 2021, 00:00 BST — 11 May 2026, 23:59 BST |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
27 Apr 2026, 10:39 BST - Status changed to published status
26 Mar 2026, 12:42 GMT - Official notice release published
26 Mar 2026, 12:42 GMT - Buyer information updated
26 Mar 2026, 12:42 GMT - Official notice release published
6 Aug 2025, 16:01 BST - Status changed to complete
6 Aug 2025, 15:55 BST - Official notice release published
6 Aug 2025, 15:55 BST - Buyer information updated
6 Aug 2025, 15:55 BST - Status changed to published status
2 Dec 2024, 15:04 GMT - Official notice release published
2 Dec 2024, 15:04 GMT - Status changed to complete
25 Aug 2021, 22:45 BST - Official notice release published
25 Aug 2021, 22:45 BST - Buyer information updated
25 Aug 2021, 22:45 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial Service
Contracting authority
Central Government
Official Documents & Specifications (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published