Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
FMM-23-007 Supply and Delivery of Paper Hygiene Products to the Education Authority
Dispensers
Paper hand towels
Toilet paper
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£9,288,000
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 42 contracts | £11,274,871,284 | -48.5% below budget | |
| 40 contracts | £2,128,139,644 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 35 contracts | £2,136,030,424 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 30 contracts | £834,774,799 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 26 contracts | £1,018,605,826 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 23 contracts | £6,514,396,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 23 contracts | £3,563,512,187 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £11,516,824,438 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £770,894,756 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £19,160,715 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Inpatient Parenteral Nutrition ProductsBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 25 Aug 2026, 14:09 BST | £16,500,000 | same CPV family same region |
Maintenance of TTheatre Tools and Mobile Equipment, Specialist Theatre Equipment and Specialist MicroscopesBelfast Health & Social Care Trust · 26 Aug 2026, 14:01 BST | £42,426,692 | same CPV family same region |
Automated Immunohaematology SystemBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 13 Aug 2026, 15:08 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Total Bed Management for SEHSCTBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 4 Sept 2026, 11:19 BST | £7,437,500 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: the Education Authority: "FMM-23-007 Supply and Delivery of Paper Hygiene Products to the Education Authority". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | the Education Authority | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: the Education Authority
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for the Education Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
7.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Galgorm HygieneTop vendor: 48% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 278 active published awards; 90 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Galgorm Hygiene | 2 wins | £9,288,000 | — |
| MKB MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED | 2 wins | £1,160,000 | — |
| Banner Group Limited | 1 win | £4,455,000 | — |
| LYRECO UK LIMITED | 1 win | £4,455,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting Authoritythe Education Authority | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published1 Jul 2024, 13:37 BST | Last source update1 Jul 2024, 13:37 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationDispensers, Paper hand towels, Toilet paper, Toilet paper, handkerchiefs, hand towels and serviettes, Toilet-roll dispenser system | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-042c21 | ||
What is being bought
FMM-23-007 Supply and Delivery of Paper Hygiene Products to the Education Authority
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
1 Jul 2024, 13:37 BST - Official notice release published
1 Jul 2024, 13:37 BST - tender value changed
4 Apr 2024, 16:04 BST - Status changed to published status
4 Apr 2024, 16:04 BST - Official notice release published
4 Apr 2024, 16:04 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
4 Apr 2024, 16:04 BST - Published value updated to £9,288,504
13 Mar 2024, 14:19 GMT - Status changed to active
13 Mar 2024, 14:19 GMT - Official notice release published
13 Mar 2024, 14:19 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 12 Apr 2024, 15:00 BST
13 Mar 2024, 14:19 GMT - Buyer information updated
13 Mar 2024, 14:19 GMT - Published value updated to £9,000,000
10 Jan 2024, 16:13 GMT - Status changed to planned
10 Jan 2024, 16:13 GMT - Official notice release published
10 Jan 2024, 16:13 GMT - Buyer information updated
10 Jan 2024, 16:13 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Tork Paper Hygiene ProductscancelledPublished valueNot publishedFMM-23-007 Supply and Delivery of Paper Hygiene Products to the Education Authority. Additional information: The value shown in II.2.6 is the highest value estimated in the following range: £3,222,000to £4,833,000 GBP excluding VAT £3,866,400 to £5,799,600 GBP inclusive of VAT forLot 1. The value has been calculated on the basis of a fouryear framework and includes contingency for higher demand during the Framework Period,for all Clients. There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of products requiredunder this Framework Agreement.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Generic Paper Hygiene ProductscancelledPublished valueNot publishedFMM-23-007 Supply and Delivery of Paper Hygiene Products to the Education Authority. Additional information: The value shown in II.2.6 is the highest value estimated in the following range: £2,970,000to £4,455,000 GBP excluding VAT £3,564,000 to £5,346,000 GBP inclusive of VAT forLot 2. The value has been calculated on the basis of a fouryear framework and includes contingency for higher demand during the Framework Period,for all Clients. There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of products requiredunder this Framework AgreementContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
1 Jul 2024, 13:37 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 11 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £4,833,000 - Contract active
Signed 11 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £4,455,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Galgorm Hygiene Not published · Not published · active Banner Group Limited, Galgorm Hygiene, LYRECO UK LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Tork Paper Hygiene Products £4,833,000 · signed 11 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Generic Paper Hygiene Products £4,455,000 · signed 11 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 2) electronicBids: 3 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
the Education Authority
Contracting authority GB-FTS-84187Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published