Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Passenger Transport Dynamic Purchasing System 09/23
Taxi services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:34 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£695,843
6 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 60)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
0.95%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 60)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 557 contracts | £2,202,143 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 379 contracts | £16,433,433 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 371 contracts | £12,041,413 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 339 contracts | £1,423,206 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 318 contracts | £157,205 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 263 contracts | £16,077 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 184 contracts | £6,843,959 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 184 contracts | £122,662 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 181 contracts | £7,201,562 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 172 contracts | £11,005,820 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Passenger Transport Open FrameworkThe North Yorkshire Council · 27 Aug 2026, 16:35 BST | £837,500,000 | same CPV family same region |
Local Bus ServicesWokingham Borough Council · 29 Jul 2026, 09:14 BST | £13,870,000 | same CPV family same region |
Class 730 Cascade StablingWM TRAINS LIMITED · 26 Aug 2026, 12:10 BST | £8,754,720 | same CPV family same region |
OLE Monitoring for Class 730WM TRAINS LIMITED · 26 Aug 2026, 12:12 BST | £1,570,000 | same CPV family same region |
Taxi Management Services (Crew/ Passenger Movements)SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY LIMITED · 27 Jul 2026, 12:24 BST | £3,334,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Halton Borough Council: "Passenger Transport Dynamic Purchasing System 09/23". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Halton Borough Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Halton Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Halton Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
ABC TaxisTop vendor: 41% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 44 active published awards; 44 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 60):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| ABC Taxis | 3 wins | £285,000 | — |
| 24 x 7 Cheshire Ltd | 1 win | £229,420 | — |
| ABC Taxis | 1 win | £60,800 | — |
| Billy Taxis | 1 win | £59,743 | — |
| T McLaughlin | 1 win | £38,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHalton Borough Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSDynamic market | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published16 May 2024, 13:21 BST | Last source update16 May 2024, 13:21 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationTaxi services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03efef | ||
What is being bought
Passenger Transport Dynamic Purchasing System 09/23
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
16 May 2024, 13:21 BST - Official notice release published
16 May 2024, 13:21 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
16 May 2024, 13:21 BST - Status changed to active
15 Aug 2023, 13:09 BST - Official notice release published
15 Aug 2023, 13:09 BST - Submission deadline changed to 16 Sept 2023, 22:00 BST
15 Aug 2023, 13:09 BST - Buyer information updated
15 Aug 2023, 13:09 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedPassenger Transport Dynamic Purchasing System 09/23Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
16 May 2024, 13:21 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 10 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £22,880 - Contract active
Signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £133,000 - Contract active
Signed 26 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £229,420 - Contract active
Signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £60,800 - Contract active
Signed 23 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £68,400 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £59,743 - Contract active
Signed 17 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £38,000 - Contract active
Signed 8 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £83,600
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards ABC Taxis Not published · Not published · active 24 x 7 Cheshire Ltd Not published · Not published · active Apec Group Association Not published · Not published · active Billy Taxis Not published · Not published · active T McLaughlin Not published · Not published · active ABC Taxis Not published · Not published · active ABC Taxis Not published · Not published · active ABC Taxis Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £22,880 · signed 10 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Contract £133,000 · signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Contract £229,420 · signed 26 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Contract £60,800 · signed 22 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Contract £68,400 · signed 23 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Contract £59,743 · signed 22 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Contract £38,000 · signed 17 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Contract £83,600 · signed 8 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 4 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 4 (lot 1) bids: 2 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 6 (lot 1) electronicBids: 4 (lot 1) electronicBids: 2 (lot 1) electronicBids: 6 (lot 1) electronicBids: 4 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 3 (lot 1) smeBids: 5 (lot 1) smeBids: 4 (lot 1) smeBids: 6 (lot 1) smeBids: 4 (lot 1) smeBids: 2 (lot 1) smeBids: 6 (lot 1) smeBids: 3 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Halton Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-69921Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published