Find a Tender
complete
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 00:38 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£175,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 15)
Based on 13 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 15)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13 contracts | £11,594,981,129 | -35% below budget | |
| 13 contracts | £32,926,762 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £1,313,461,480 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £926,415,801,399 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £2,877,055,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £3,808,990 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £1,081,252,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £68,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £34,126,074 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £642,190,931 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Leighton Middle School Leighton Middle School · 15 Jul 2026, 08:18 BST | £570,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Child Poverty Strategic PartnershipsDepartment of Health & Social Care · 2 Jul 2026, 16:13 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Dairy ProductsCorporate Officer of the House of Commons · 15 Jul 2026, 19:44 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Fresh Food DPS March 2026 - May 2026Supply Chain Coordination Limited · 17 Aug 2026, 16:08 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Provision of Own Label WineCorporate Officer of the House of Commons · 10 Jun 2026, 10:04 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: SPIRES CATERING CONSULTANCY: "Leighton Middle School". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | SPIRES CATERING CONSULTANCY | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: SPIRES CATERING CONSULTANCY
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for SPIRES CATERING CONSULTANCY. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Relish(School Catering Support Ltd)Top vendor: 75.8% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 15):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relish(School Catering Support Ltd) | 1 win | £1,371,928 | — |
| MiQuill South | 1 win | £262,200 | — |
| HCL | 1 win | £175,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySPIRES CATERING CONSULTANCY | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published3 Aug 2021, 11:14 BST | Last source update3 Aug 2021, 11:14 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationSchool meals | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02ad0c | ||
What is being bought
Provision of quality meals
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
3 Aug 2021, 11:14 BST - Status changed to complete
3 Aug 2021, 11:14 BST - Official notice release published
3 Aug 2021, 11:14 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
3 Aug 2021, 11:14 BST - Published value updated to £175,000
4 May 2021, 19:42 BST - Status changed to active
4 May 2021, 19:42 BST - Official notice release published
4 May 2021, 19:42 BST - Submission deadline changed to 3 Jun 2021, 12:00 BST
4 May 2021, 19:42 BST - Buyer information updated
4 May 2021, 19:42 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedProvision of quality pupil mealsContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
3 Aug 2021, 11:14 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 16 Jul 2021, 00:00 BST · £175,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards HCL Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £175,000 · signed 16 Jul 2021, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
SPIRES CATERING CONSULTANCY
Contracting authority GB-FTS-9891Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published