Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-05e145
Published 3 Mar 2026, 15:37 GMT
Official UK Procurement Procedure
CE-203-25 Housing Support Services Framework Agreement
Local Council
SME eligible
Accommodation management services
Housing services
Welfare services for children and young people
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
19 Dec 2025, 12:00 GMT
Lots published
2
Contract duration
Standard
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
Submission deadline passed
The official deadline for this opportunity was 19 Dec 2025, 12:00 GMT. External portal workspaces, tender packs, or clarification messaging may now be restricted or archived by the contracting authority.
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: South Ayrshire Council: "CE-203-25 Housing Support Services Framework Agreement". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 19 Dec 2025, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Housing Support Services Framework Agreement
Lots and requirements (2)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Delivery of a Housing Support, Advice and Advocacy ServicecancelledPublished valueNot publishedHousing Support Services Framework AgreementContract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 2 · #2Supported Accommodation Service for 16-25 year oldscancelledPublished valueNot publishedHousing Support Services Framework AgreementContract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 70%
Price: 30%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Ayr Housing Aid Centre SCIOHolds 53.3% of historical attributable spend
High ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for South Ayrshire Council. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£4,766,023Historical spend
Methodology & coverage notes (3 active published awards)
Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 70):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ayr Housing Aid Centre SCIO | 1 win | £2,540,000 | No published budget |
| Right There | 1 win | £1,727,200 | No published budget |
| Blackwood Homes & Care | 1 win | £498,823 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 70 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:49 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
3reported bids
Decision Velocity
~68 days
Notice Stability
4 updates
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 70)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
AVISON YOUNG (UK) LIMITEDCRN: 06382509 | 25 contracts | £939,417 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Newmark Gerald Eve LLPCRN: OC339470 | 25 contracts | £307,702 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
P MCVEY BUILDING SYSTEMS LTDCRN: NI634141 | 25 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MAC ZERO MODULAR BUILDINGS LTDCRN: NI671775 | 25 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Savills UK LtdCRN: 02605138 | 23 contracts | £1,018,554 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Jones Lang LaSalle LimitedCRN: 01188567 | 20 contracts | £6,170,280 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 20 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
RIDGE AND PARTNERS LLPCRN: PPNX-8949-BBHR | 20 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
INTEGRA BUILDINGS LIMITEDCRN: 03386037 | 19 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 19 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Re-Opening of Support Services Framework for Babies, Children, Young People and FamiliesPowys County Council · 1 Sept 2026, 11:09 BST | £1,409,274 | same CPV family |
Teulu Project Floating Support ServiceVale of Glamorgan Council · 28 Aug 2026, 11:16 BST | £1,125,000 | same CPV family |
Provision of A Bed Every Night (ABEN) ManchesterManchester City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 17:21 BST | £8,762,552 | same CPV family |
Mental Health and Homelessness CommissionManchester City Council · 27 Aug 2026, 14:13 BST | £6,800,000 | same CPV family |
TESS 6 Floating Support Service: Substance misuse and Criminal justice issues & NewlandsVale of Glamorgan Council · 28 Aug 2026, 12:38 BST | £1,015,000 | same CPV family |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Standard public procedure | Legal basis | Standard UK Procurement Rules | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 3 Mar 2026, 15:37 GMT | Last source update | 3 Mar 2026, 15:37 GMT |
| Classification (CPV) | Accommodation management services, Housing services, Welfare services for children and young people | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-05e145 | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
3 Mar 2026, 15:37 GMT - Submission deadline
19 Dec 2025, 12:00 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 2 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £2,540,000 - Contract active
Signed 2 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £1,727,200
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (2) Ayr Housing Aid Centre SCIO Not published · Not published · active Right There Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts (2) Delivery of a Housing Support, Advice and Advocacy Service £2,540,000 · signed 2 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active Supported Accommodation Service for 16-25 year olds £1,727,200 · signed 2 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 2) electronicBids: 3 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) |
Bidding dynamics & price outcome Total bids received: 3 (1 from SMEs) |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Status changed to complete
3 Mar 2026, 15:37 GMT - Official notice release published
3 Mar 2026, 15:37 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
3 Mar 2026, 15:37 GMT - Status changed to active
14 Nov 2025, 11:32 GMT - Official notice release published
14 Nov 2025, 11:32 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 19 Dec 2025, 12:00 GMT
14 Nov 2025, 11:32 GMT - Buyer information updated
14 Nov 2025, 11:32 GMT
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
South Ayrshire Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published